remove ad
shower mohawk
Jul 30, 2001
09:58 pm

'The best parts of Lonely...' - The Weakerthans

Maybe I miss some things more than I'm willing to admit. Maybe to admit that I miss them would be torture to my <3.

'Jess is a little wild...' my coworker said to her sister. Why? Because I was wearing crazy patterned socks with my black suit [I figured twenty minutes of fighting with pantyhose was more than enough time wasted on frivolity]. Not to mention zebra print top. ha! And Modrobes lounge shoes cause I broke my toe. wee-oo.

Tonight is a night for Sloan covering cheezy 70s power ballads, Bob Kemmis singing about Hollywood & nouveau Lister eps. Tonight is a night for goodbyes to old favourites and greetings to youngbloods.

I am now the sole proprietor of a huge [empty] house. For way too long.

I will paint Matt Good manifestos on the walls. I will blast James at all hours of the night. I will auction off the things I don't like to the lowest bidder. The things I love to no one but my closest friends, so when I'm lonely for my vintage radio, I know where it's at. I can visit it, say hello, inquire as to its health on a regular basis [it still works].

Trade Sanity for Love. Love for Satisfaction.

  1. What are the qualities in yourself that tend to sabotage your love life?
  2. What exactly would you have to do to achieve an elegant balance between giving too much and being too self-centred?
  3. Could you actually thrive on the fact that a close, loving relationship periodically churns up the dark sides of both partners?

blatant propaganda: i <3 text messages. [e.mail: [email protected]]

'Rants are the official communication mode of the nineties.'

the bottom line is love