remove ad
shower mohawk
Jul 25, 2001
11:29 am

'We get it almost every night, when the moon is big and bright...' - Toploader

It's hard to keep up here anymore. I think I've completely d.land-burned myself out. Sad, really. I change my layout, then do... nothing. For shame! It's partially the fault of getting another journal to screw around with, but really, I shouldn't neglect like I do. Too much work, too much Zaphod's... but that's always my excuse.

I wondering today what makes people enjoy reading something like this. I mean, there's the obvious ones, your friends who read it for the sake of seeing themselves here [mmmikers, for example... check out his spiffy new layout]. But then what about those people that have become friends because of it [ammmy, for example... who has yet to tell the story of how she 'found' me, ha!]? And, strangest or greatest of all, those who just randomly add you to their favourites list. It's nifty but... I wonder what they see that makes them want to come back? I couldn't even explain why I go back to half the diaries on my list, but...

What a random thought/streamline.

Apparently i'm coy: annoyingly unwilling to make a commitment. Er, yeah. That's a little too scary-truth-esque. Commitment? pahhhh!

A week and a half until Toronto. And Joel Plaskett. And Queen St. W. And Converse One-Stars [maybe?]. And Toronto. Torontotorontotoronto. And Andy! Talk about a big time party for a solid week. Yummyfur! I <3 introducing people to the wonder of Zaphod's, especially when they're from out of town.

I'm quite content listening to a copy of the minidisc I made Dave for his birthday, which contains all the great dancing Sun/Wed night Zaphod's stuff. Absolutely perfect 'wake up' music... especially, you know, 'wake up boo', for the cheese factor.

Okay I promised a crush story, because it's been so long, so a brief old-favourite. Pretty Bus Boy just happened to reappear into my life a few days ago.

Snapshot one: walking towards Zaphod's, I look down and see a stunning boy sitting in the crevice between Dominion Tavern and Zaphod's. It takes me about 3 seconds to actually realize who it is [as it always does with him]. Pretty Bus Boy, of course. He was wearing a wool sweater and it was about 33 degrees [Celsius, you crazy yanks] out. Ummm? But he looked as pretty as ever, with that 'deer in headlights' kind of thing.

Snapshot two: We left Zaphod's later on in the night and are trying to get through the traffic hell that is York St during Francofolies. And who walks in front of our car? Of course Pretty Bus Boy. This time the sweater was AWOL and his shirt he had on underneath was unbuttoned just about to his waist. I was so close to leaping out of the car and chasing him down. But I've never been able to do anything like that. It takes me, an average, of 4 or 5 months to even talk to my crush, let alone physically chase them down a street. Ha!

What's a looper? ;)

'Tuesday, Wednesday, break my heart...' - The Cure

the bottom line is love