remove ad
shower mohawk
Jul 12, 2001
07:06 pm

'He really wanted to believe that people had travelled to the moon in that crazy rocket...' - Looper

I'd go off on an indie rant for a while, but... really, why bother? Suffice it to say, the Copyright show last night was horrifically disappointing. Of course, it had nothing to do with the wonder of Christian's guitar-wonking or Tom's seemingly insane vocal range, etc, etc. No, of course not. More so to do with [paraphase]'putting an ex-80's punk band at a blues festival on youth night'. Too true. It's so hard to enjoy something when people are boo-hissing all around. But what can you do? They came to hear the Matthew Good Band hits and nothing else. Their perogative, they paid their 20$ as well... but there was no need to ruin it for everyone else. It was hardly worth getting soaking wet in the rain. No, that's not true. Copyright still kicked some serious arse.

So much for not ranting. Ha!

Hooray for Garry satisfying my Looper craving last night. Yeeeeeeehah!

I really wish I could do it, but I know I can't.

'quite often I feel like pawing and slobbering over people I like, too, but I never, of course, actually do it.'

the bottom line is love