remove ad
shower mohawk
May 29, 2001
11:03 am

'She said you're like a disease without any cure...' - James

I've been issuing major neglect, haven't I? Mucho apologies to everyone I owe something to... not to mention to the general state of this diary. Start updating again Jess, damnit! Er, yeah. To make up for it [or, rather, just cause I was supposed to do this months ago for some of you], I'm putting together a new batch of mixtapes. That's right kids... another infamous mixtape. I already owe it to a lot of you and you're probably cursing me right now [what a jerk why the hell hasn't she sent the mixtape she said she was going to make me a month and a half ago yatta yatta yatta], but I swear... it's coming. Actually, it's a 2-tape 'box set' to make up for my... neglect. So I'm jerk as far as timeliness goes... but I'll offer anyone who wants one these mixtapes. They will be superb, I promise... Just e.mail me [[email protected]] and I'll send you one as well. If you're not sure if you're 'owed' one, well, you can e.mail me too and tell me that you WANT ONE DAMNIT. ha!

In any case, enough with the neglect, right? Right! It's all the fault of too many damn shows. Mind you, there's always too many damn shows... but still! More so than usual, Tulip Festival and Starling and whatnot. Not to mention the Pop Shove-Its/Cobras show coming up this Friday... and Lister and Arlibido on Thursday... Special Guests & Smoother tomorrow, plus Gary spinning of course... I just realized it's gonna be another Zaphod's-filled week... but isn't every week Zaphod's filled? Ha! Indeed.

Speaking of Zaphod's and whatnot, there was a beautiful memorial for Douglas Adams on Sunday. They played the BBC miniseries of Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy and whatnot... and then Gary forced us to request a bunch of songs. Not that that has anything to do with Douglas Adams, but it was damn funny. He just slams down a paper and a pen in front of us and doesn't say anything, mind you, just gestures to it. So we filled it up with britpop/indie goodness and that was that. I was a happy dancing girl the whole night through. pulpblurjamescornershopsmithsdodgystereophonicsbranvan3000... he even played the robbie williams song that I had been singing all night without us actually requesting it. you just can't top supercool djs, i tell ya.

Isn't it grand when things turn out better than you ever could have imagined?

Decadence.

Err... as for otherwise, I've bought at least 30 cds in the past 2 weeks. Cause I'm insane like that. Or just a music geek, whichever you prefer to label. I've bought entirely too many books as well... I'm told Steve Martin's 'Shopgirl' is written exactly like I write... hmm... anyone read it? This intrigues me...

I badly need a Value Village trip... who wants to join me? Hmm?

Again, apologies for the severe neglect. How very unkind and stupid of me. I'll make it up to you with an acoustic version of James' 'Laid' to sing you to sleep, alright? Peachy.

Psst... I went a little dlandring crazy again... oops. I'll clean things up later.

I wish someone would give their love to me softly. [Pathetic, eh? ha!]

'This bed is on fire with passion and love...' - James

the bottom line is love