remove ad
shower mohawk
May 11, 2001
10:19 am

'Won't you ever know that I'm in love with you?' - The Cure

I knew knew knew the second I got my lucky sunglasses back [or at least a new pair of heart-shaped sunglasses] that my good luck streak would pick right back up where it left off. Life is beautiful right now. Incredibly, unbelievably beautiful. Do I sound sappy? Probably. But it's hard not to be sappy with so much happiness in your life. I can't take it forgranted.

If you're happy and you know it, clap your hands, dance around the room to The Cure, and enjoy it.

Choreographed goodbyes make me smile more than anything else. C'mon, if someone set ups their exit so that they leave at the same time as you... in a blatantly obvious way? So modorable.

I feel like such a geek, for going from one extreme to the next but... I'm falling in love with another movie. Okay, well, I actually just cemented the relationship last night by watching it 3 consecutive times on a caffeine high. Which one? Loser. Sure, laugh at my cheeziness, cause I'm laughing at myself. But damn! It's cute... it's an indulgence, for sure. But it has Sloan posters and Cure songs. Ha!

Today is an IKEA day... rrrock!

And we celebrate this: Jamieee!. Or at least read it.

I wanna redesign, but I think I would be shot if I took out the clicky menus. hahaha

'Show me show me show me how you do that trick,
the one that makes me scream...' - The Cure

the bottom line is love