remove ad
shower mohawk
May 09, 2001
07:54 pm

'You could cheat and lie to me
Or you could love me too...' - The Recoilers

A brief bus encounter story for today, cause i'm feeling like a bus encounter story is needed.

As I was waiting in the underground tunnel for the bus, a darling beautifully geeky boy stepped off another bus with carrying a huge box, containing a computer or something along those lines. He was just so adorable and so genuinely geeky, the striped shirt, plain pants and wire-framed glasses... I just wanted to run up and hug him and tell him to be proud of his geekdom [I was feeling rather geeky myself today, sitting in the salon reading Hal Niedzviecki's latest effort on indie culture]. I must have been staring rather dreamily cause he looked up at smiled at me. I could do nothing but grin back. A perfect moment in time, a darling boy. As he went up the escalator, I snuck another peek and he was turned around and, upon seeing me glancing up, managed a wave, still holding the box.

Those kind of little opportunities make my day.

And I was supposed to do a lot today on my only day off... I only managed to get my laundry done and a bit of replying to e.mail. No promised layouts... yet. Perhaps tomorrow.

But I'm my way now to pick up a mystical new pair of heart-shaped sunglasses... which appeared out of nowhere, but I will not ask questions. I will just obtain a new pair of lucky sunglasses.

'I see your face when I stare at the ceiling...' - E

the bottom line is love