remove ad
shower mohawk
Apr 23, 2001
04:26 pm

'Heart-shaped sunglasses are the key to happiness. When you put these on in the morning, nothing can go wrong...' - Stu

Full update later... but I shall say this:

Gary is equally as much a music geek as I am. Ha! He played Sloan and Datsons... yaaaaaaaay!

And Stu broke my heart-shaped glasses... in other words, he broke my heart. Ouch! Except, I mean it literally. He broke my loverly new sunglasses, so the sun blinds my eyes. Argh!

I <3 <3 <3 Laura:

In this case, I don't believe that it was in the stars, or fate that this would happen, that I would be his friend. The more you take control of your life, the less you rely, or think that fate is, well, fate. If I had not gone up to talk to him and made that first effort, then this would have never happened. I wouldn't be hurt, he'd still be the perfect boy with the pretty eyes. Distance makes people perfect. But perfection in itself is unreal and idealistic and if you hold people up to perfection, everyone else that comes along will never live up to that image or mirage. I have learned my lesson, I'll never go up to talk to pretty boys. They're just confusing haha.

I am one smitten kitten. Again.

'I was going to play Sloan for you... that was going to be my surprise...' - Gary

the bottom line is love