remove ad
shower mohawk
Apr 17, 2001
12:04 pm

'I'd like to know what you're all about?
What's up there?
Are you gonna get old & laugh?
Without a care
Will you get a boy or a girl?
Or not either?' - Stereophonics

Welcome to Jess' dream world, where everything goes as planned... without a plan ever having been written. Where the three boys that made her swear off boys converge in one night. Where she starts her own record label, with a release by an infamous band ready to fly off it already. Where her favourite author writes her. Except this is not Jess' dream world. This is Jess' reality right now.

Why all this perfection? Will the other pink converse all-star drop tomorrow? I hope it doesn't... maybe it's for real this time. The world is good today. The world is fantastic today. Goddamn right, it's a beautiful day, E.

I guess someone was right when they said [after a long absence]: 'man, the fact that peeps love you is still the same' Hmm. The only problem is I love them all more than they could ever know. Ha! How wistful sounding is that?

This day is beautiful. I've got the new Stereophonics lulling me into a beautiful catatonic state. I've got Laura on my side, my crutch when I need it. I've got Adam, the superwonderboyextraordinaire... and neither of them will believe me about how beautiful they really are. Well, that's not true. I think they both graciously know how to accept a compliment from me because I don't make this shit up.

People can only be beautiful from the inside out. A pretty face is nothing compared to an ugly heart.

I'm still confused as hell about the events of the weekend, but I'm beyond worrying. What happens, happens. What doesn't, doesn't. Laura and Adam both expressed the same sort of sentiment, but Laura put it best: 'I'm praying and hoping that you guys will get together or at least have a beautiful friendship [if thats what you wish for too].' A beautiful friendship. That's what I have right now, thanks to the two of you.

And then there's Leah and Mari who put up with me in my catatonic fuckfuckfuckfuck state. No one can top them either. Except maybe you.

PS: Today is Starling day.

'Maybe it's me
What is to be
Maybe lucky
All I ask is where
We're suppost to be...' - Stereophonics

the bottom line is love