remove ad
shower mohawk
Apr 16, 2001
02:38 pm

'Things just keep getting weirder and weirder...' - Matthew Good Band

[This entry is dedicated to the great Joey Ramone. Things won't be the same without you, kitten. And yes, I hear the cheese dripping off those sentences.]

No really. I only have one request. That someone explain the wonder, the perfection, the utter insanity that was last night. It was such a perfect dream, yet still not right. I still think it was a hallucination... but I was reassured for 3 hours at Elgin St Diner that it was not...

It was Leah's birthday weekend... which consisted of partying and being insane from Thursday night until last night [the only reason we stopped after last night is because we both have exams tomorrow]. In any case, suffice it to say we were all nutso. Absolutely ca-ray-zay. It's amazing how comfortable one can get in a place when you know everyone who works there and the other 'regulars'... speaking of which, check out the 'fun' section for a new supercool list... brought to you by the nutsoness of last night.

Before I get ahead of myself... picture me a deer. No no... picture me losing my head after finding an e.mail from one 'famous author' in my inbox. Totally unsolicited, totally unsuspected, totally unwarranted... but totally perfect. I feel so inadequate, as Laura so succinctly said. I agree completely. This weekend was just too perfect for... everyone. There must have been something in the water... or maybe just in the stars.

So let's plunge right into the perfection insanity, shall we? Picture this: Saturday night, driving home from Zaphod's, we're discussing my swearing off of boys and I sort of compiled a list of... must-haves? I dunno what you would call it... but 'supreme boys' maybe... There were three. I think it's fairly easy to guess them if you know me at all, or if you read this journal even a little bit... in any case, they are [in no particular order because order means nothing]:

  1. Stu, the infamous 'leadsingerrockstar', with his striking words and shy eyes, not to mention adorable fashion sense
  2. Gary, the britpop 'DJ extraordinaire', with his mod-ish hair and style and superb musical taste [he played Le Tigre!! I thought of Davi and her supreme mixtape. teehee!]
  3. Adam, the notorious 'pretty bus boy', that I've been swooning over from afar since August, having only seen him like six times... he is just too beautiful.

And yes, you've probably guessed, they were all there last night. Plus Pierre, the adorably sexy [circle c me] ex-Second Cup employee. The list, plus one, so to speak. It was so beyond me, I'm still catatonic over all of it. But that's not even it! Nooooooooo! It would be heavenly enough just to have them all there, four forms of beauty in one small enclosed space; that would have put me in eternal ecstasy, hands down... but no. Marco had to go and try to set me up with Pretty Bus Boy.

I am not fucking kidding. Pretty Bus Boy. 'Adam'. Holy fuck. I still don't get it. It just doesn't click in my head. How can a night be so perfect, yet so unattainably wrong?

prettybusboyprettybusboyprettybusboy. I'm scared for next Sunday. Or, worse yet, a phone call. I feel too inadequate. He's too beautiful. I'm hoping and praying [thank you Laura] that he's ugly on the inside, right where it counts... Otherwise... just too much.

Catatonic. Give me gin & tonic.

I feel like such a silly girl for trying to swear off boys... but I still held it last night. & for the time being...

And Gary with his cute, sad, dejected 'this is for Joey Ramone'... 'can I get a hallelujiah?' ... 'gabba gabba hey'. aww.

PS: I heart heart heart HEART Mari's poem for me on the messageboard.

'If you don't work here, go home! ... unless you're sleeping with me...' - Gary

the bottom line is love