remove ad
shower mohawk
Apr 13, 2001
12:07 pm

'Your metal finger was clutching my thumb...' - Saves The Day

[that's for you mmmikers]

I fear I have gone diaryring crazy... as if that isn't already apparent. Damn! But it's just so tempting... especially the MakeOutClub one... I mean, c'mon! A ring for lovers of MOC? It's everything Laura and I have dreamed of! hahaha. Well... actually, I don't think it's quite for MOC addicts... so a ring for that still needs to be created. I guess I'll just need to become a gold member myself so I can create all the crazy rings I have going in my head. But hey! Someone already started a Canadian one... woo rrrock! So all the spiffy Canadians [Narcissa Sympatric Andy Cole Kiz] should join... my soul, why am I such a geek?

In any case, we were just as crazy at Zaphod's last night as we were on Sunday... that's kind of frightening. hahaha. We danced and sang and grooved to the beeeeautiful Sadies. rrrock! They played for an inordinate amount of time.... not that I'm complaining! Er yeah... and fun Nick from old Second Cup was working at Pita Pit... It made me realize how damn much I miss that place... I mean, sure, I can go visit most of the old staff at their new jobs, but... it's just not the same. I miss curling up in the armchairs with a Dave Bidini book or story and... oh. stupid capitalism. ha!

Can you imagine if Douglas Coupland actually kept a diary on diaryland? [thanx Andy] It would be so stunningly perfect, I don't think I'd be able to read it. Ditto Dave Bidini. Or even John K. Samson [ha! I say 'even' like he's inferior to them... rrright]. Er, I'm a little obsessed with words today.

I saw a neat concept on a diary yesterday... sadly, I don't remember where it was but... footnotes! ha! Instead of going off on large tangents like I have a tendency to do... you footnote! rrrock on! gah... too many exclamation points.

Ooooh I managed to scam another Newcastle shirt last night too! The promo chick was like 'I can't give you one unless you're drinking a glass of Newcastle' and I gave her the pity face and said 'I'm on penicillin... I can't drink'. She paused for a moment... then smiled and handed me a shirt. Woo rock! hahaahha. It says [wait for it!]: 'If you had it last night, smile'. hehehe.

PSST! Can someone PLEASE tell me why my version of A New Found Glory's 'Hit Or Miss' is completely and utterly different than the one they play on the radio? I am mucho confused... like, it doesn't even sound like the same singer!

'His hair is sticking up a little in the front' - Saves The Day

the bottom line is love