remove ad
shower mohawk
Mar 20, 2001
02:11 pm

'What's it gonna take, Jess? What's it gonna take... Marco dancing behind the drums?' - Stu

No, not even Marco dancing behind the drums got me going during Uncomplicated the other night. Damn. I was in a catatonic state. So much so, even Mike noticed it. Ca-ray-zay. Not that Sunday night wasn't fun because it's always a blast, no doubt. Shane even spun for about an hour in between Gary's sets. Woo rock! Stu did everything in his power to cheer me up and get me dancing... even so far as to sing Uncomplicated to me. Ha! And they played Half As Good too... which totally caught Pete's attention and I think he's hooked now too. hehehe.

In any case, it was the same old Lister Sunday night... sort of. I got 'scolded' for not going to the Montreal or T.O. shows... so Leah and I have to go next time. Woo road trip! hehe. Did I mention you should go play on the Lister messageboard? Oh, you know you want to! They're cool kittens... ask about the kitten coat or joke about Stu's hair... it's all in good fun. Then tell them I should redesign their site. Ha!

There was St. Patty's Day, too, I guess. I've been rather neglecting this place, I apologize. I'll get back into the swing of things soon. Get assignments done and whatnot, then I'm back, in an interstella burst. But anyway... St. Patty's Day was mad ca-ray-zay-ness at Mike's Oak... kind of a Canada Day reunion. The usual Pembroke nutso working together to work the room. Insanity.

On a sidenote, a lot of people in the last few days have very seriously said 'take care' to me. It started with Stu and Mike Lister on Sunday... and Marco and Steve for that matter, too. And a few others since then... even the Purolator guy said it yesterday... Do I really look that bad right now that I need to take care?

Oh yes... my hair is mega-flaming copper now. And I mean MEGA. Marco didn't even recognize me. hahaha. Nor did Steve. Amusant!

If you like e.mail, you should e.mail me at work cause it gets megaboring and you're guaranteed a reply. Ha!

'Will this one getcha?' - Stu

the bottom line is love