remove ad
shower mohawk
Mar 14, 2001
08:06 pm

'Something seems half-wrong at least
But I guess that leaves half-right' - Lister

I've spent the last 3 hours singing 'Small Victories' by Ron Hawkins to myself over and over and over again. Because it is, simply put, the only thing to cover everything that happened today. Not to mention what will be happening for the next... few months or whatever. Small steps in the right direction make more sense than a thousand big ones in the wrong...

If I have to hear the words 'applicant' or 'respondent' coming from our lawyer's mouth again in the next 24 hours, I think I might just flip out. If he wasn't such a kind, gentle, happy soul of a lawyer [yes, I did just say that about a lawyer. Screw stereotypes], I don't think I would have made it through the day. I don't think any of us would have made it through the day. Sitting in a courthouse all day is not my favourite way to spend a Wednesday. Not in the least.

But the lawyer grew up in Winnipeg, so he immediately won my heart when he told me that. How could that not cinch it? hehe.

What I need right now is a Lister show. They're playing in Montreal tomorrow and Toronto Friday... I really should try and get ammmy to go to the T.O. one with me. Wouldn't that be nifty, ha!

Have I mentioned I hate waiting? Waiting waiting waiting for evil people to do what they're supposed to have done in the first place. Or, rather, what they weren't supposed to do.

In any case, there's nothing to do now but that: wait. Small victories. Be happy with the impending small victories. It's the only thing we have to go on.

On a happier note [?], Leah has been seeing Pretty Bus Boy all over the place lately. I should go spend some time with her so I can see him more. Ha!

'Small steps in the right direction make more sense than a thousand big ones in the wrong...' - Ron Hawkins

the bottom line is love