remove ad
shower mohawk
Mar 09, 2001
10:16 am

'I'm a lot like you so please
hello, I'm here, I'm waiting
I think I'd be good for you
& you'd be good for me' - Weezer

I hate it when my cable modem decides to be a jerk and stop working for so many days. Annoying, utterly annoying. It left me with no choice but to... do school work. Ha! Like one can really call reading Jack Kerouac 'work'... but still.

Guess what today is? Another evil person's birthday! Woo! I guess all the evil ones are Pisces, eh? Hmm... I should probably start avoiding JP and Janie Rocks, in that case. Hahaha. Yeah right!

I picked up the sweetest writing notebook yesterday. 'Words are conceptual symbols' and 'The written word is a visual representation of speech. It is, in this sense, an image.' Both of those are written inside it, which makes it utterly... superb. A literary geek? Me? Hell yes! Did I mention I picked up a crazy creativity book as well? Perhaps I should explain that a bit...

When I took writer's craft in high school, my teacher had a bunch of these books with strange activities in them to 'get us writing', so to speak. Basically, it gave a little scenario or a topic or a specific starting sentence. Ever since that class, I've been looking for a similar book but I've never been able to find one that was satisfactory... but I finally did. I'm a happy happy girl. A geeky one, at that. But! Since I love you all so much, I'm going to put one of things up here and have a contest for who can come up with the best... piece. And you'll win a superb prize of some sort [as soon as I decide what that is, I'll let you know]. Er, yeah.

Did I mention matchbox twenty [hahaha] are coming to town? Pissantic though, it's 50$! Last time I saw them it was 15$... stupid crazy adult contemporary radio driving up my ticket costs. grr. Not to mention, it's a stadium rock show... ugh! BUT to make up for it... I'm going to see ROBIN FUCKING BLACK tonight. Oh dear me... hold me back! No, really, you must! And then it's dancing the night away at Zaphod's cause I don't have to work tomorrow... just have to write an essay about Atom Egoyan. Woo!

Psst... who the heck do you think the 2 quotes relate to today, eh? ha! Pretty bad veil, isn't it?

Hmm... "... as soon as i figure out the obscure phrases that you chose to cloud my mind with... i often find myself feeling quite slow when you choose to speak in verse, or at least, not in regular, straightforward prose." Er, all I did was write him an e.mail... are all my e.mails that hard to 'decode'?? Ha, I hope not! Speaking of which, don't forget you should e.mail me at work cause it gets rather sad and lonely and boring... even with Jack Kerouac. But I always have Laura to amuse me and make me smile. She is officially the sweetest person I know. So you better be nice to her... hehe.

'How stupid is it?
For all I know you want me too
& maybe you just don't know what to do
& maybe you're scared to say I'm falling for you...' - Weezer

the bottom line is love