remove ad
shower mohawk
Mar 03, 2001
11:59 am

'I've figured out the equation for rock-n-roll love...' - Stu

Funny, Stu mentioned Jim Cuddy last night... because I've always thought they sounded a wee bit like Jim... I guess that's on purpose. =) In any case, Lister rocked Barrymore's [of course!]... and I was 'forced' to dance by Stu. hahaha. Nutty boy. Not that I minded, I mean... dancing, c'mon chickens! Stu was rather proud of a football shirt he bought for $5 dollars yesterday [even though Mike was wearing it... er, yeah]. I told him he paid too much. Ha! I got mad at Adrocks encore because I walked up to the bar, he waved, and then muttered 'we don't have any Sol again...' So, I just told him I should kick his bartending arse. Silly boys...

Speaking of Adams and whatnot, guess who I also saw yesterday whilst leaving work en route to the concert? Oh you know it... Pretty Bus Boy. Did I talk to him? Nooooooo. BUT! Before everyone jumps on my back for not talking to him, again I didn't realize it was him until he was already gone. Ahh!! But... there is hope because he was walking with some chick that I went to school with... elementary school, that is. hahaha. I think her name's Renee? I dunno, it's been a looooong time. ha! If only I had had a mixtape to hand to him... Just kidding. Maybe...

After all the rock-n-rolling at Barrymore's, well, there was nothing left to do but... dance the night away at Zaphod's... I can't remember the last time we all went there... and we were all missing it soooo much. We got in *just* as they started playing Common People by Pulp... perfect timing! So, Leah and I had to request Mr. E's Beautiful Blues of course and the DJ couldn't really hear me and he says, 'what? beautiful blues? I don't think I have that...' 'You fool! you play it every week... Eels!' 'Oooooooooh!' and then he got all happy cause he's always really happy when we request... so he STOPS THE SONG HE'S PLAYING right in the middle of it... and puts it on! hahahahaa rrrrock! And they played Weezer and blah blah fucking blah... and the good stuff. I really did miss going there... Stupid me, why did we stop!?

And I'm going to Toronto next weekend to go nutso and buy 101 more modrobes, specifically... modrobes shoes. *(#&$(*$&%*&(%#& They're so pretty... hehe. I'm such a style hog, as Addy would say... Did I mention I bought new Modrobes yesterday? hahaha. They were on sale... I couldn't resist... I almost bought more blue ones, but I settled for green ones instead.

I am such a geek. I love it. I can't help it though... I love it when I have a good night, especially when the rest of the day was so scary. Have I mentioned lately that I hate psychopathic in-laws? I don't think that I did...

'I'm half as good as you
And that ain't bad...' - Lister

the bottom line is love