remove ad
shower mohawk
Mar 02, 2001
12:29 am

'She wants a nudist guy' - Mmmike/Matthew Good Band

March is Canadian Music Month... I'll bet you didn't know that, did you? So, damnit, listen to Canadian music all month long, got it? If you need help in selecting some bands, you could always ask me for a mixtape. I promise to be prompt in sending it to you before March is over [considering it's just begun...].

So many people tell me how lucky I am for having a photogenic [yeah, photographic, I know] memory. But, quite honestly, it's a curse. I really wish I had no memory at all. Then I could forget that today is... someone's birthday. It hurts to think that it is, but I can't help it. Stupid memory. Happy 29th, you horrible person you. Why the hell do I still love you so damn much?! Grr.

I came to a realization [I've had a lot of those lately, eh?] yesterday while rotting my brain in front of the TV with my not-so-liberal-minded brother. Afternoon TV is completely aimed at a female market, no matter what studies say now. The following commericials were played in succession: a yeast infection commercial, a pantyliner commercial, and then a pregnancy test commercial. Oh, woe is my brother... he hates anything like that. ha! Sucker...

What's the radio station here playing random old indie bands?! I'm definitely not complaining that they played Sandbox, it was just... strange to hear Curious.

Josh Joplin's 'Camera One' sounds like a [very] tame Guided By Voices. That's my weird comparison for the day.

Riddle me this: If you took all the days from the beginning of time until the end of time and had to make one of those Christmas calendars with the chocolates inside, which day's door would be the biggest? I want your answer in the guestbook or on the message board. Seriously! I wanna know... [Yes, that question is actually copyrighted to one great Matthew Good... but so what?!]

'This time we'll get a room with a view and a velvet painting...' - Matthew Good Band

the bottom line is love