remove ad
shower mohawk
Feb 20, 2001
12:50 pm

'When the night is tired and jaded,
You will break it, you will make it
Uncomplicated...' - Lister

It's always been my dream: a band asking me to go on tour with them.

And it happened on Sunday.

I think I am just too lucky. I was at Zaphod's [of course] for Lister Sunday nights. We were talking about their show in Toronto [yes, T.O.!] this Thursday and Mike was like 'You're on break, aren't you? You should come down...' I said something about loving Toronto and wishing that I could actually go, but that I was at least sending some friends out to see them there. Then Stu graciously adds, 'Well, we're renting a minivan, if you do want to go...' Holy crapola!! What the hell could I say to that?!

So... I'm... maybe going to Toronto, on tour, with a band, Lister. How cool is that? I think I'm in heaven... maybe? Something similar at least. Why? Because later on that SAME night, after my friend Shane finished spinning records at Zaphod's [!!!], I talked to... well, no, not Pretty Bus Boy, BUT Pretty Dancing Zaphod's Boy! Woo hoo hoo! His name's Gary. hahaha. He played... David Bowie for me. Could that be any more perfect!? I don't think so... Then he was like 'Come back next Sunday. Bring lots of people!' He's soooo adorable and I'm such a schoolgirl over him, but ah well. Peter was telling me some strange stories about him... but Peter also likes to make up stories, so I dunno.

Did I mention Tanya and I danced our hearts out to Pulp and everything else Gary and Shane played? hehe

Ha! I also [had to!] asked Mike about the pants because he was wearing them and I was being silly and I just had to know what it was about them. I asked who's pants they actually were and Mike was like 'well, Stu and mine's clothes are pretty interchangeable, but these he picked up at a thrift store in Montreal. They're wicked, aren't they?' Goddamn! hahhaa. Okay, well, it was funny to me. And it'll be funny to Leah.

However, the perfect night came to an end when I started puking all over the place. Oh, how lovely! Ah well. It had to end at some point.

BUT! When I got home the next morning, guess what was waiting for me to cheer me and my upset stomach up? Laura's supremely fantabulous mixcd!!! I tell ya, if she ever offers to make you a mixcd, say YES YES YES YES rather quickly... because she is the supercoolest. I swear it! I feel my abilities are inadequate compared to her and her cute little space hamster stationery. ah, enough.

So my weekend was pretty crazy. How was yours?

grr. I hate finding out stupid things about people that I love, but it has to happen sometime right? Thanx you. You are too superb for lyrical words.

Answer me this, please: why are all the emo/indie boys gay? grr...

'Put me back together so that I can bare the weather of my heart' - Lister

the bottom line is love