remove ad
shower mohawk
Feb 16, 2001
11:42 pm

'Tell me why I have to miss you so...' - The Weakerthans

Listening to Weakerthans makes me want to fall in love again. Then I remind myself that I don't do that anymore, and the feeling passes. Or, that is, I force it to pass.

Falling in love is for Hollywood movies. Settling down is for Gen-Xers. What does that leave me?

[end disillusioned, heartsick entry]

I <3 Davi and her supreme mixtape making abilities.

I <3 Zachary and his... je ne sais quoi.

I <3 Mmmike and his punk rock weekends.

I <3 Laura and her kind words and shared addictions [hello Make Out Club Anonymous...]

I <3 Mackenzie and his insistence that he wouldn't love girls if they weren't so damn cute.

I <3 Amy and her crazy ways of convincing me to go find pretty bus boy [ditto for that one to Laura]

I <3 Kristen and her insistence that I put her in my diary every day.

I <3 Ali and her asking of me to fill in on her diary this upcoming week.

I <3 you most of all with your piercing eyes, grinning lips and gaping soul.

'Tell me why we sound so lame...' - The Weakerthans

the bottom line is love