remove ad
shower mohawk
Feb 05, 2001
02:11 pm

'The point is to be as uncool as possible...' - Adrocks

Adrocks spent ten minutes last night trying to explain the latest fad he's trying to get to catch on, 'adult dancing'. What a geek. Keep in mind he was supposed to be working while he was explaining this. Then again, when does he ever actually work as a waiter? ha! But can you really blame the poor boy? He was bored out of his mind last night.

Yes, I did go out last night. I needed to make up for doing nothing Friday and Saturday night. Well, not nothing, but no Zaphod's or Barrymore's. So, I went to both places last night. Ha! Leah & I went to see Lister at Zaphod's 'New Music Night'. They were superdupercool. I had seen them before, at the h.o.p.e. sessions or something like that, but I had never checked them out since then. And now? Now I've got a new band fetish. Yes, they were that good. At least, I think they were?! Their manager was trying to get Leah to do an interview with them. ha! They were rather nice blokes, I must say. Stuart, for some reason, kept looking over at us while they were playing. I think it was cause Leah was making faces at him. At least, that's what I'll say. hehehe.

Damn you Diaryland and your deleting of my entries! I wrote a beautiful entry last night about Leah finding out pretty bus boy's name [hint: it's the same as a certain favourite bartender/waiter of mine mentioned earlier... in this entry. woo!]. And then, it deleted it before posting it. Grr Andrew grr! If you weren't so damn likable, what with your superb musical taste and whatnot, I would get mad at you. Instead, I'll just hope this will actually post.

Speaking of posting, or rather, not speaking of posting, don't forget to check out the absolutely fantastic crushileptic coming Valentine's Day. It will be the best thing that you've ever had...

'Is anyone here afraid of loud green things? We forgot to put the disclaimer up on the door on your way in...' - Lawrence Nichols

the bottom line is love