remove ad
shower mohawk
Feb 02, 2001
09:44 pm

'Humiliation really gets me off...' - j. englishman

Happy end of Groundhog Day [I remember these things only because my mother is a teacher]. And in honour of this momentous day, I dyed my hair pink. Just kidding. Well, sort of. I put a few pinkish-purple streaks in it cause I thought I was going to Zaphod's and I was curious as to whether or not this hair stuff actually glows in black light. Hmm...

Relationship disintegration. It's happening again, I can feel it. The unreturned, unanswered phone calls. The phony excuses for not coming out. The laz-a-daze phone conversations. The at-each-other's-throats interplay. Stop.

No pretty bus boy for me tonight, Zaphod's or no Zaphod's.

Tonight is a night for dancing to heartbreaking Bob Kemmis and Joel Plaskett tunes.

Tonight is a night for curling up on the couch and having a Hal Hartley marathon, starting, of course, with Henry Fool.

Tonight is a night for writing strangely cryptic stories, then ripping them into shreds for the pure painful pleasure of it.

Tonight is a night for being yelled at by complete strangers.

Tonight is a night for going out into the cold and allowing the frostbite to slowly take hold.

Tonight is a night for me.

'You're the flavour that lingers like ashes in my mouth' - j. englishman

the bottom line is love