remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 29, 2001
11:52 pm

'I just want to make love to you in some dark rainy street somewhere...' - Lowest Of The Low

I'm feeling rather primal at the moment. Or perhaps dreamy is a better word. Or schoolgirlish. Or just plain girlie. In any case, not like me. I'd like to stop thinking about the pretty bus boy... and I did... until he was at the same bloody cafe as Iain and I tonight.

Well, not that that's a bad thing really. Actually, it was quite a good chance sort of thing. My good luck streak is continuing... for now. So... he was there. And, again, he was watching me the whole night. I mean, I've seen this guy... what?... four times now? And every time, he hasn't taken his eyes off me. [That sounds rather egotistical, I know, and I wish I was making it up... but I'm not.] It was rather unnerving by the end of tonight because his whole table of people kept turning around to look at us at various times. I'm not sure whether to be flattered or frightened or disturbed or just confused like I already am... Then Iain's comment about his appearance didn't help:

'Well, Jess, you know he might be...'
'Gay? Yeah, I know. Shut up!'

No, I didn't want to hear that. But why the hell would he keep staring at me? Goddamn, I sound so schoolgirlish. Somebody stop me, please? But but... he was wearing a rock n roll bracelet and beautiful pants again. Oh dear me. There's just something... enchanting about him. You know, when you see a person and know nothing about them, yet you still feel this raw, animal attraction for them? That's him, in a nutshell. Because really, that's all I know of him. Oh my soul.

Speaking of raw, animal attraction, Kristen makes me even more like a schoolgirl tonight, what with making me giggle at her comments. Such as these:

'but yeah, you two [as in amy & I] are the best, you make me orgasmic, and if i were a lesbian, i'd be with you guys.'

Classic. Pure punk. Pure love. She's adorable. Much like Davi.

Okay, now back to Queer As Folk I go! [Even though the British one was waaaaaaaaay better].

Yeah, yeah... just one last thing. Going through old emails is a dangerous activity for me, but I found this and wanted to post it cause it's... adorable. And it reminds me why I miss having certain people in my life:

To whomever reads this,

Today was quite dull! It would have been so much more fun had it been with you!

As I eat my store bought dinner at hazeldean mall I can't help but think of the times spent with you and the rest of the crack group in the rideau food court at the group's table, or strolling arround the streets of downtown!

I'd just like to say that I am already looking forward to the next time we meet!

thinking of the one reading this,

C.

The only one who can make my day like that today was ammmy with this:

'i really really wish you would marry me!'

Okay, so it's out of context, but it's darn cute. Cause it's ammmy. We'll miss you in this crazy place they call diaryland, I swear. To make up for it, you should move up to Canada. No really, you should! I am such a geek!

'Don't you love it when it doesn't work out quite the way it was supposed to?
Don't you hate it when it isn't quite like the fairy tale that they told you?' - Lowest Of The Low

the bottom line is love