remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 30, 2001
10:37 pm

'I was thinking about how everyone is dying
& maybe it's time to live...' - Eels

I am scared angry upset and unsure of what to do right now. Silly, maybe, but these sort of things still upset me. That is, this story. If you don't have the time to read it or the will, here's the gist of it: they caught some guy that was going to set a bunch of bombs around a community college today.

I admit, when I saw this on the news tonight, I started swearing and getting awfully pissed off at the news anchor. Not because it was 'just another Columbine story'. No, I wish it were that simple. Why? Because when that whole Columbine thing happened a few years back, I was one of the kids targeted as being a threat to the community, the school, other students, etc. Why? For expressing dislike for some students. Oh big deal! Since that incident, I've been rather wary of media outlets talking about 'possible Columbines'. That was my mindset until, of course, two minutes ago when I read this.

Laura, dear sweet Laura was almost lost to this. I'm not saying I'm insensitive to victims that I don't know. I'm not saying tragedies don't happen to people that I don't know. I'm just saying... actually, I don't know what I'm saying except... thank god you're safe Laura.

No, I don't really know what I'm saying here because these sort of things still play very strongly with my emotions, having been 'involved' with one. However, it has gotten me rather shaken up and I had to say something...

Okay, to take my mind off this and end this thing on a happier note, I got bored and played mash today and these were my results:

You live in a Apartment.
You're married to busboy.
You drive a mercedes.
Your car is the color british racing green.
You live in the province nova scotia.
Your honeymoon is united kingdom.
Your occupation is a record company exec.
You have this many kids: 0 (0 male; 0 female).

Talk about a happy life eh? Yes, I'm a geek. That's already been established. And Kristen continues to make me smile in a strange kinda way. And I still want Ammmy to move to Canada damnit. And Laura too. You'd be safer here, Laura. =)

'How a careful man tries to dodge the bullets,
While a happy man takes a walk' - Eels

the bottom line is love