remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 29, 2001
01:00 pm

'Sex isn't sex & love isn't stone' - Lowest Of The Low

I hate it when my i.net refuses to work properly. It's rather annoying when I'm in the middle of doing research [no really, I was... strange as it may seem] and it konks out for no apparent reason. Silly i.net, why do you do this to me? Grr.

In any case, this weekend was more of a blast than usual. I always have waaaaaay too much fun dancing and, well, we did it three nights in a row. Usually it's only 2, butttt... we went all out. Zaphod's Friday night was pure heaven. Partly because they played EVER cool song they usually play over a few weeks in ONE night. Rrrowr! They even played Sloan's 'Underwhelmed' again! eek! But mostly Zaphod's rocked because... the one and only pretty bus boy was there. I think this requires a story.

See, once upon a time, my pal Mari was on a bus back home from me standing her up [sort of... more like she missed us by a few minutes]. So, she's sitting on the bus and there's this guy sitting across from her. And she's staring-aring-aring at him because, she's thinking in her mind, he is the epitome of what I call a cute boy. So she's freaking out that I'm not with her to see him. Hence, she tells me about him the nexxxt day, rather exxxcited like, and I resolve to see this boy... somehow...

So, fast forward a month or so, the day before I leave for Nova Scotia. We had a cheesy 'going away' party at the Earl of Sussex. In any case, on the busride home, who should get on the bus but... the same guy [now dubbed pretty bus boy because of this]. AND he sits right across from us. So Mari tries to casually tell me who this guy was... but it didn't matter, cause I was already swooning over him. So me being the silly girl that I am, was going to start talking to him cause he wouldn't stop staring at us, but, of course, there was a hitch. A scary old guy that I used to work with three years ago gets on the bus, sits nexxxts to me and starts babbling on for the whole trip. So, now I have to try and be all nice and 'catch up' with him... and still watch the pretty boy. It didn't matter though, cause he didn't stop staring anyway. blah blah blah, the crazy guy finally gets off and I've lost my nerve to talk to this guy. In any case, he got off at the next stop. I was mad cause I knew I'd probably never see him again...

So, a few weeks later mmmike tells me he saw him on the bus again and I said, 'Damnit, it's not fair! Both of you have seen him twice, and I've only seen him ONCE.'... cause I'm silly like that. Finally, though, September of last year I saw him at Carleton... but I didn't realize it was him until I had walked past and started wondering why he was staring at me continuously.

Ha! All that big long story for this: he was at Zaphod's on Friday. INSANITY! No, seriously, it was... We were standing in line outside [grr, we had to wait in line!] and I look up and there's this guy standing at the front of the line that's wearing THE coolest red pants. So I look at him... and just about have a heart attack. I sputtered out something like 'is that... him?' and Mari flipped. It was great. When we finally got inside, we danced the night away and I kind of forgot about him because I wasn't going to spend my night staring at him. But I'm told, yet again, he was staring at me the whole night. I'm not sure whether to be frightened or joyous. Hmm... in any case, Leah's still mad that I didn't talk to him... so she says if I don't talk to him next week, she will. But ohhhhh the pants!

I am such a silly crush girl. But I love it.

But seriously! If you saw him... you'd understand. Now I just need to find him... again. argh!

amy-blushing is no more. a moment or two of silence please. I still 'heart' her with all my 'heart'. She better get her package from me soon or I will have to kick the postal services' collective ass. Airmail? yeah right!

Umm yes... retro 80s last night was great too. hahaha. Ran into too many people, but it was cool... cause I missed them all. I even managed to see the cool guy I met at one of the 5440 shows. Wee-oo! Mari liked him, just like I knew she would. And Adrocks... was his usually silly cute self.

'Do you still live at home or in the east end or something?'
'Sort of.'
'Do you have a place downtown now?'
'Yeah I have a place to stay on Lisgar.'
'But... you're here so often now! Crazy girl...'
'Ah well... I love it!'

Something like that. Geeky boy. I don't think he got it still. He was too exxxcited that his ex/current bandmate was working there last night too. Silly band boys, bars are for PLAYING in, not WORKING in. Geez Louise!

'Why can't people commit random acts of kindness
and senseless acts of beauty?' - Lowest of the Low

the bottom line is love