remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 24, 2001
09:15 pm

'What I'm really wanting, a brand new machine
One for converting plastic to dreams' - 54 40

why i heart ron hawkins

I just sent off a bunch of mixtapes to people I 'heart'. Actually, some of you already have them, if you live close enough for me to hand it to you personally. Otherwise, it's on the way to you in the mail. If you're not sure if I sent one to you or not, or if you just want one too, drop me a line or two and let me know. Simple as that. In any case, here are the tracklistings: [conceivably, you could just make the tapes for yourself, but that's not half as fun cause then you don't get the little stories that I write to go with them... so there!]

Get your ass on the dance floor!

  1. tricky woo - let the good times roll
  2. mike o'neill - alsatian
  3. flashing lights - talk to the hand
  4. jim bryson & the occasionals - impaler
  5. weakerthans - wellington's wednesdays
  6. danko jones - my love is bold
  7. j. englishman - abused
  8. local rabbits - stomp your british knights down!
  9. john critchley - ez2b
  10. ron hawkins & the rusty nails - be my alibi
  11. rufus wainwright - april fools
  12. superfriendz - better call
  13. this minor tremble - you are dumb!
  14. starling - delusional
  15. sloan - underwhelmed [peppermint mix]
  16. zuckerbaby - overexposure

I hear your voice inside of my headphones

  1. weakerthans - fallow
  2. ron hawkins & the rusty nails - st. valentine's day massacre
  3. local rabbits - something so big
  4. this minor tremble - dig me
  5. carolyn mark - edmonton
  6. hayden - two doors
  7. bob kemmis - water to the moon
  8. brundlefly - new girl
  9. mike o'neill - camera shy
  10. matthew good band - i miss new wave
  11. superfriendz - prattle on
  12. j. englishman - flowers for ophelia
  13. joel plaskett - she made a wreck outta me
  14. jim bryson & the occasionals - one cigarette

I am such a geek. Why? Cause I'm setting up the mix for my next mix tape now. Ha! So if you want in on that one [or the two above], let me know.

Oh yeah. I went around signing random analyzers today. Fun games!

'Let those who always loved somebody
Love somebody more...' - 54 40

the bottom line is love