remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 16, 2001
12:39 pm

'So you wanna be like me?
Well, I don't think you wanna be...' - Recoilers

It's days like today that I start to thinking that maybe Journalism isn't such a bad career choice for me. Then I walk back into my journalism lecture and change my mind again. Because it's a very rare occurence that a newspaper can make me smile or giggle.

In any case, I peeked at the paper this morning and what did I see staring back at me from the 'tech weekly' section? 'Dear e-diary' Ha! No seriously... a whole, giant article about... well, this! And part of it was an interview with the lustrious andrew. Supercool eh? Actually, it was kinda out of whack cause they kept mentioning people becoming famous because of their diaries and websites and yet... there was no mention of dakota or even ben. Crazy eh? And they put 2 Ottawa diarists out of... how many?? And they had a lot more than that from the States. Ca-ray-zay! And hey... it's a decent promo for Diaryland.

Speaking of online diaries/journals and the ilk, an old friend mentioned to me yesterday that he was worried about me having this up here. As he put it, 'you have your name, where you live, and even places where you are going to be at specific times'. ... So? But seriously [for me, in any case] what would be the point in having an anonymous diary? A lot of the people who read this thing [& this site] know me already and if they want to meet up with me at one of these places [ie Zaphod's Friday nights yummyfur!], so be it. Should I be worried? I don't think so. If someone actually wanted to stalk me, well, let them. If worse comes to worse, that's what older brothers are for. Sometimes it pays to have 3 of them. Especially when one of them is the Canadian kickboxing champion. Oops, was that a threat? haha. no! I didn't mean it to be. I was just trying to brag for him.

'I tried to peel you off my skin
Tried to make it all sink in
But you keep on crawling backwards...' - Recoilers

the bottom line is love