remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 15, 2001
02:33 pm

'I sure don't feel like myself.' - Recoilers

I absolutely must watch 'Last Night' this very second or I am going to blow my mind. Maybe it's the fever, maybe it's the cold, maybe it's that I'm losing my mind, but I can't get a scene out of my head. And it's indirectly shooting me in the foot.

Don goes to leave Callum's apartment, with an obligatory 'See you!' and Callum fairly whispers 'No you won't...' and Don stops dead. Because he won't. This is the point in the movie where I start crying and don't stop until the white light flashes. The piano, Guantanamera, kisses galore. It all comes together. Nothing tops the beauty of that movie. NOTHING. *swoon* How I heart heart heart Don McKellar. I don't think I've ever mentioned that I stole 'Yummyfur' from him. Well, not exxxactly. It's just the name of a movie he's been trying to make for five years. Oh yes. He is the king.

If I felt well enough, I could be going to film studies tonite to watch Exxxotica on the big screen. Can you imagine?! oooh how I wish I wasn't sick, just so I could see that. Man oh man. I need a Don McKellar marathon. Or maybe I'll actually have that Twitch City party I've been talking about...

Thank god Dickey bought me those multi-coloured popsicles on Saturday... they are my throat's saviour at the moment. Now who wants to come find the tape Last Night is on and put it in the vcr for me... please?

'If you've gotta be going, you might as well be coming.' - Last Night

the bottom line is love