remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 07, 2001
03:18 am

'Where did you get those eyes?' - Ron Hawkins

Oh man. I am sooooooooo tired. I swear, every time I come home I say I've never danced so much in my life... and I'll say it again this time... I've never danced so much in my life! Woo rock! We ventured to Barrymore's to see Little Bones, a Tragically Hip cover band that RRROCK socks to the nth degree... and we danced throughout their wholeeeeeeeeee set. Man oh man. And I think my orange boa had just as much fun as I did! Ha! The lead singer has Gord's mannerisms and voice down pat [ewww patty!] and did a flaming fantastic job. Most definitely! He was having fun laughing at me playing with the boa as well... hehehe.

Adrocks, of course, was trying to feed me drinks. Lots of water and coke and watered-down coke [which is good, cause I don't even LIKE coke!]. yummyfur! Then we made fun of him for wiping the same tables like four times in a row. Silly silly boy. But a cute boy when he carries around his waiting tray. Silly! Er, yeah. I'm nuts. And I'm certainly not drunk. Just high on dancing fever!

Oooh and as we were walking into Barrymore's, I hear someone screaming 'Jessjessjessjessjessjess...', but I didn't really pay any attention to it. For when you have a name as common as mine, you tend to ignore anyone calling it. But yeah, then out of nowhere... some old friends of mine [Nick Amy Lucas Colin] appear! Woo rock! It was fantastic, just like being at a Hip concert... except a lot cheaper! ha!

Then, of course, after the show is over, they play my favourite mixed song... My name is funk soul brother, ie fatboy slim vs. eminem. yaaaaaaaaaaaaay! it made me very very very happy. I don't like either of those songs on their own very much, but together... oh yes! parfait!

Oh and speaking of parfait, we needed some food after ALL that dancing. So, of course we went to Elgin St Diner... where else do we go at 2:30 am?? And of COURSE the funny waiter was working [or hostess, if you prefer]. And so he serves us with his smirky little smile... then we order dessert and he looks at us... and says... 'isn't that what i gave you guys last time?'. Yes! We're nothing if not predictable. Well, only in that sort of thing.

Oops & Mare cracked a few jokes about New Year's Eve. But I SWEAR it was not of my doing. Goddamn! I mean, it doesn't take much to persuade me, but it certainly wasn't me working any charms or anything... I SWEAR I thought he was gay. I mean, he did comment about how cute Ian Lefeuvre was... ha!

xoxox.

'Like boots or hearts,
Oh when they start, man,
They really fall apart...' - Little Bones

the bottom line is love