remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 01, 2001
04:51 pm

'You should get drunk more often...'

No, no I shouldn't. Not that I was drunk last night. I just drank a lot. A lot a lot a lot. Singapore Slings [aww I miss Leah!], Corona AND Sol, Sangria, Screwdrivers... I was an alcohol whore. I couldn't decide what I wanted to drink... so I drank everything. Silly silly me.

Jim Bryson [& Ian & Peter & Darren] were fan-tabulous, as per usual. Not many people were into it, but we made up for that. haha. No really. It was great fun! They did a bunch of old Punchbuggy songs at the beginning, which was rather coincidental because when we went nexxxt door to Barrymore's to dance to some Retro 80s, who was there but... Tom Green & Drew Barrymore [& Glenn Humplik & Derek Harvie]. It was a really old school TGS party! We were just missing like Dave & Aline & Chris & Mike. Rrrock!

In any case, Babylon's was all pretty decorated with New Year's decorations and noisemakers and whatnot... which we horded a bunch of. hehehe. They were orange! At least, they looked orange in the light... I'm not too sure if they actually were. Meh. We [being Mari & I] relaxed and giggled and generally acted like the geeks we are. ha! Mare was kinda sad that she was missing her 'friends' party... but she got over that quickly when we started dancing with Tom & Drew. hahaha.

Soooo, we're sitting in our little booth fooling around and then some chick comes up to us and says 'umm hi. are you guys here with dates?' 'er, no' 'okay, well, my friend really wants to talk to you guys. would it be okay if he came over here and sat with you?' 'sure why not? we're friendly' So she vanished and the 'mystery guy' was nowhere to be found. We forgot about it... until she walked back over with him like an hour or so later. Yummyfur! All I'm gonna say is he looked a HELL of a lot like Dylan. Goddamn. I KNEW I was in trouble. But it was cute... he bought Mari a rose and whatnot and she was having a blast with him. I was CONVINCED he was gay because we started having a conversation about how cute Ian [from Starling] was... and he was the one that brought it up. But he wasn't. Gay, that is. All Mari could say was 'I leave you alone for THIRTY SECONDS!' She always finds my actions rather amusing. I just find them rather fun! Er, I just realized I still have his necklace. Oops.

In any case, we sauntered over to Barrymore's and Addy & Cameron were both working. Yummyfur! I forced Addy to take my money for drinks [he refuses 100% of the time]. But, as Mare pointed out, I think the only reason he did was because he didn't have time to argue. Ah well. Sucker! hahaha.

Anyway, the highlights of the night/morning [in no particular order]:

  1. Addy & Cammie dancing the 'stayin alive' dance behind the bar in unison... not to 'stayin alive'
  2. Ian & Rob kissing on the stairwell as we left. Yummyfur!
  3. Dancing to 'I love rock n roll'
  4. Jim Bryson singing 'Dressed For Success'. Classic Punchbuggy!
  5. Dancing with Tom Green & Drew Barrymore [& Glenn Humplik & Derek Harvie]

We danced like mad girls and boys alllllll night long. Too long. And then froze our asses off outside. Don't EVER go outside when it's -20 degrees WITHOUT the windchill wearing a really thin skirt. Goddamn!

I am a sucker for big, brown eyes. Damn!

'I love rock 'n' roll...' - Joan Jett

the bottom line is love