remove ad
shower mohawk
Dec 31, 2000
01:11 pm

'The end of a hollywood bedtime story...' - The Dears

Ah, how sweetly sentimental. The last entry for 2000 [most likely]. The end of another year and/or the beginning of a new millenium, depending how geeky you are. I stopped caring about that crap a long time ago. Ooh! Not a new millenium! The end is nigh! Repent, repent! [If you do want to hear something sweetly sentimental about New Year's, try lindsay's or lori's diary... they both say beautiful things about New Yaer's, unlike me...]

Actually, New Year's Eve has never really meant much to me. I never used to do anything for it, usually just spend it with someone I love, watching movies or, quite often, just talking. Silly? Maybe. But I'm not much of a lush when it comes to alcohol, so there's not much chance of me going out and getting 'plastered'. I will admit, however, that that did happen last year... but I was pumped up on penicillin. And look what happened... ha! Well, if you know, you know. Still a rather amusing story for me. But not as amusing as any of my other exhibitionist stories. Teehee.

In any case, this is not to say that I don't have plans for this evening. I mean, it is New Year's Eve, after all! Just razzing ya. I'm actually kinda disappointed this year cause usually New Year's Eve in Ottawa is jam-packed with choice after choice after choice of sweet music to see. I'm usually stuck trying to jump from one party to the nexxxt, or else avoiding all of them so I don't feel like I'm missing out. This year, though, there's... nothing. I was lucky enough to find out that Jim Bryson & the Occasionals are playing at Babylon. Phew! For a while, I thought I was gonna be stuck seeing Kim Mitchell. Yowza! But Jim is playing with, you know, those Starling boys Ian & Peter, as well as that Punchbuggy boy Darren. Yeehah! Talk about a punk rock show! Well, partly.

By the way, did I mention that the pretty mod dancing Zaphod's boy arrived JUST as we were leaving on Friday night?! Damnit! I suppose I could have stayed... but it was disgustingly skanked up. All the stupid slutty uni/college chicks were 'back home' for xmas... and it was just GROSS. Even the chick we split a cab home with commented about how bad it was [she left too]. Go home you dirty whores! [oh, I'm so mean today!]

And ali wants me to write a diaryland xmas party entry... but I'm thinking a new year's eve one would be better... So, that's the word of the day tomorrow... well, when I get home, in any case.

Speaking of change and new things and whatnot, I've got a spunky-funky-dory redesign in store for this place. Ooh fun! I promise I'll put it up before I go back to school... which is the 3rd... so you'll get it soon soon soon. Maybe I'll even get the webcam working. If not, though, you can always go gaze at the ever-silly, ever-wonderful amy. Does she even have hers working yet?! In any case, she leaves cute messages on machines. No really, she does! Think you can top her? Try: 1.613.295.7699

'There is no such thing as love.' - The Dears

the bottom line is love