remove ad
shower mohawk
Dec 28, 2000
07:00 pm

'I'm sick of scenes
Playing the eternal teen...' - Ron Hawkins & the Rusty Nails

Umm... I won't even go into last night. It was Iain's birthday, it was the drag show at Icon, it was Coco singing two Madonna songs for him... including 'Deeper & Deeper', complete with shiny blue SHORT skirt and red feather boa. Oh baby! I will say it again... I <3 Icon.

In any case, this is, as mentioned, the obligatory 'xmas entry'. So yeah, it's gonna be a little boring... or maybe not... I haven't really decided yet. Either way, read if you must... I'll make it as fun as I can can can...

First, though, it must be said that my family [all of us] spends waaaaaaaay too much money on xmas every year. And when I say waaaaaaay too much money, I mean it's disgusting. Ah well. By the way, these are in alphabetical order because that's the way the photos are listed, ass! Deal with it. There is no logic to my life. Has there ever been!? C'mon now!

[Psst... click on the link for a pic of the present... brought to you by my supercool 'cool i-cam' digital camera... another present...]

So, every year my brother Dave buys me a 3D puzzle... because they are superdupercool. Anyway, this year I got a birdhouse one... which means, I kinda got screwed cause it's my mom that likes birds. But hey, it sings and it's a 3d puzzle.. so it's fun games.

Mes parents bought me this funky aquarium thing that holds a tea light in the middle and has little glass fishies that float around in it. rrrock!

My orange feather boa. Need I say more?

A nifty coffee bodum/press. Even though I was aiming for an espresso machine, this is still cool and the gang with me.

A funky bright bracelet. Yummyfur!

Some CDs from mon frere Mike. If you could actually see in the picture, there's 'Buddy Wasisname', a silly/funny band from Newfoundland; 'Stan Rogers', a classic Nova Scotian boy; and 'Jack Kerouac reads On The Road', which, coincidently, I'm reading next semester... woo rock!

My new sweet & silver cell phone. Aww Riff Randell is so cute! Yes, I named my cell phone. Shut up. What ELSE was I gonna call it?! How 'bout 1.613.295.7699? haha!

Oh yes. Detroit Rock City. Mari rules.

My cool new ducky bathroom stuff. A soap dish, a cup, and a toothbrush holder... all with little duckies swimming around the bottom of them. Yesss!

A silly glass flower from Mari, which isn't really worth the long story for how funny it isn't... er, yeah.

One of those neat-o bubbling fountains. Gurgle, gurgle. Soooo relaxing... sort of. If Cordova would stop DRINKING OUT OF IT. STOP IT! Silly kitten...

A new guitar stand. However, the ugly guitar in said stand isn't mine... mine's a LOT prettier!

Rainbow hat & gloves... and supposedly a scarf is on the way sometime soon. I am soooo stylin!

Finally, a lava lamp! How cool is that?! It's orange and yellow, if you couldn't tell...

Dave also got me this really great light bulb lamp from ikea. That is, it's a lamp in the shape of a giant light bulb. You can't really tell what it looks like... except if you look at the reflection in the picture on the wall...

The Missing Piece by Shel Silverstein [cause I'm still a kid at heart and that story is THE best].

Mmm... and my mum always buys me Misty Mints. Mmm mmm good! You want one?

Sandy got me this sweet gift pack that HE made from Promised Land [one of my favourite stores]. It's got everything! Er, that is, it's got an incense burner, some vanilla apricot incense in a container I can use to hold my incense, a dolphin crystal tattoo, an echinecea tea light, and that funky soap. [ooh and speaking of soap, Mare bought me a piece of my favourite lush soap, Karma!]

Then, my parents got me a bunch of Scooby Doo stuff cause... it's Scooby Doo! There's some of this and some of that, not to mention the stuff I didn't take photos of!

[Tired yet? I sure am...]

Two superfunky new skirts. One's long and slinky and the other is one I've been trying to find for 3 years... and finally found.

Some cool socks... cause socks CAN be cool, as long as they're not black socks like that stupid commericial.

And, of course, a sweet watch from Moo-Moo. This time it's Mickey Mouse. Alright!

Ugh, that's enough. See? Too much money spent. Seriously. But hey... you asked for the list, you got it. Plus there's a bunch of cash that I've mostly spent on CDs so far. yaaaaaay me. I'll shut up now.

'I'm so tired of setting fires to photographs & birthday cards...' - Ron Hawkins & the Rusty Nails

the bottom line is love