remove ad
shower mohawk
Dec 21, 2000
11:15 am

'You're getting too close to clausterphobic me' - Bob Kemmis

The incomparable Bob Kemmis. My mother once told me this was my 'theme song' and, um, I think she's right. This and 'Imaginary Love' by Rufus Wainwright. Oh yes. I am a geek.

In any case, late night drunken phone calls make me laugh. Lots and lots until the wee hours of the morning. I really should have gotten more sleep since I have to write my journalism exam... but what do I care!? Did I mention I finished my 3 hour exam in 30 minutes yesterday? Oh yes, I rock the casbah. And that 30 minutes includes 10 minutes of me fooling around and staring at one of the pretty boys in my class. Hahaha. I couldn't help it though... he had dyed his hair that funky dark cherry colour... and I love that colour. God, I really am a nerd...

I really should get started on the whole xmas presents thing... luckily, it's just a matter of writing some stuff and then photocopying, photocopying, photocopying and some more photocopying. Ooh yippee! I have a feeling a lot of you aren't going to get your presents before xmas though... er, sorry. I do love you, but exams until the 21st kinda fucks up xmas plans... including trying to get to Toronto for the 23rd [you know, the Weakerthans, Ron Hawkins & Jim Bryson show]. If anyone wants to take me to the show as my xmas present, I would love you forever and give you anything you ask for... maybe even some of my sloan or thrush hermit rarities... and you know how I hate to part with my french inhale vinyl. But, damnit, I just wanna go that bad!

Oh, by the way kittens, if any of you wants a special xmas/new year's present from little ol' me, just send me your address [read: snail mail] and I'll send you one. Even if I don't 'know you', it doesn't matter. Cause I love you that much... [If you're freaked, I'm fucked... I love you thaaaaat much] And I promise I won't stalk you. Well, unless of course you're the pretty bus boy or Pierre. Speaking of which, John mentioned him [Pierre] last night... and said that he sees him all the time 'on the street'. Geez Louise! Why does every one of my friends get to see all my loves instead of ME?! Grr...

'Though they number only three
They still give stage fright to me' - Bob Kemmis

the bottom line is love