remove ad
shower mohawk
Dec 18, 2000
02:43 pm

'You've been under my skin for more than 8 years
It's been 8 years of laughter & 8 years of tears.' - Lowest Of The Low

Someone [who shall remain nameless] suggested I do a whole entry about my tongue. That seems a bit silly and trite and oh so me... but I'll pass on it for now. Remind me of it later, alright? A little too vulgar for 3 o'clock in the afternoon... er, yeah. That's it.

I am still trying to scam my way down to Toronto for the Ron Hawkins/Jim Bryson & Occasionals/Weakerthans show on the 23rd... it's wrong of me to be so selfish at Christmas time, though. But... can I help it that I want to see my indierawkin' friends? Seriously, I miss them like rocket popsicles! I have a feeling when I go down with Iain, we won't be going anywhere near Lee's Palace or The Warehouse or even The Reverb [oh, Reverb how I miss you!]. I really, really, really miss it. I am *such* a geek. Thank god 2 more people have offered places for me to crash in Toronto in the last day. hahaha!

There is a reason for my incoherent babbling... too much reading of 'canadian studies' literature. I think my illusions about that course were shattered when amy informed me that there are american studies courses as well. Damn amerikans take everything away from us!

Speaking of which, I miss amy. Where is she? Did she run off with the rock stars again? I knew it! Stay away from those microphones, kitten! [I mean the BAND, not the actual physical microphones... you can touch as many of those as you want]. Always looking for softies, she is. And one day soon, she will take a bunch of jets to brazil. [yes, i am silly].

Did I mention my inbox has gone from [literally] 2000+ messages to zero zero zero zero zero [think Spacehog songs]. Was I bored? yes. Was I supposed to be studying? oops, yes to that too. Ah well. Nice and tidy and clean. So expect like updates to sloan and thrush hermit pages soon... except... wait... they don't exist at the moment. Stupid fucking trillium. Anyone wanna offer me a place to host my websites? christ...

Oh and my so called muse has returned to me... and I don't really know why. Something sexual, I guess. In any case, writing writing writing. Too bad I'm in the middle of exxxams. Lyrically, I don't suck at the moment. Ain't that grand? But again, I must ask why all the supercool boys must live far away... or else, are amerikan. damnit janet.

Oh yes. Leah will be sorely missed while she's away in Antigonish for that EXTRA WEEKEND over xmas... silly girl... who will I stare at pretty boys at Babylon with? and dance the night away at Zaphod's with? Maybe I'll go find pretty bus boy... somehow... somewhere...

And why the hell do I always run into ex-silvercity employees everywhere? goddamn.

'Yes, means it's hard to say no to you...' - Odds

the bottom line is love