remove ad
shower mohawk
Dec 14, 2000
02:23 pm

'every kind of love
or at least, my kind of love
must be an imaginary love
to start with...' - Rufus Wainwright

Oooh sweet Rufus. Yes yes yes. My mum decided that the next time he comes to town [or is playing in Montreal... even better!] she, Iain, and I are going to see him. And, as she put it, Iain can run off with Rufus after the show and make him come live with us in our Toronto loft. Yes, the loft. It's been a while since I thought about the loft. I think that plan has sorta caved in, but that doesn't mean I'm not still moving to Toronto. Because... how could I not?! It's Toronto... the centre of the universe. I should scan that picture for you folks. It actually said that in the Eaton's centre at one point. crrrrrazy eh?

Hmm... so we went to some XFM listener appreciation concert at Babylon. Interesting stuff. Apparently, they're the most popular radio station in town because they won the male 18-34 category. Not that I'm a feminist or anything, but what about the female 18-34 category. Is that not a little strange?! Yeah, I thought so. In any case, it was not a very fun night cause I was barely alive. Certainly, I was not fully alive at least. Yowza. But I had Second Cup coffee for the first time in like... 2... or even 3 weeks. How sad is that?! I used to have it at least once a day. Maybe that's why I'm so sick! Yes, that must be it! Lack of caffeine. hahaha. rightttt.

No, I haven't lost my mind. Just my muse. Which is worse? I haven't quite decided yet. But hey... one exam down, only 3 left. Geez Louise! In any case, if you have any suggestions for new sections for this site [besides the upcoming webcam... oooh!], drop me a line or even two. Or better yet... come scream something on the message board! Yes indeed, getting more full by the day.

Oh mon dieu! If you want a special treat, you simply must go read the lovely, charming, darling amy's diary and 10:15 EST this evening. Quick, look at your computer's clock... is it 10:15 yet? No? well then go sit at amy's diary until it is. Or else... murder! I'll scream blue murder! Or maybe orange murder. In any case, go! She wrote a story! What a concept eh? hahaha.

By the way, if you're wondering what to get me for XXXmas, I'm only asking for one thing: Rufus Wainwright with a bow on the top of his head. That's not too much to ask for, is it? I mean, it doesn't really cost anything at all... I'm sure you of all people could pull it off, too. C'mon...

'Is this heartbreak or is this heartburn?
Can I be spared from being so dramatic?
Gotta learn the difference between I loved ya
And a derailed roller coaster' - Rufus Wainwright

the bottom line is love