remove ad
shower mohawk
Dec 12, 2000
06:01 pm

'when you're laying in bed at night
watching roaches climb the wall...' - Pulp

People are so funny. One week Mari refuses to go anywhere near a gay club [Icon, Groove, Polo, whichever] and the next... it's all she wants to do!

'We're going to Zaphod's on Friday to dance after the show.'

'Can't we go dance at Groove??'

hahaha. It's fantastic! I'll never get her out of those places now. But we are going to see the Pop Shove-Its and the Recoilers and Dandy on Saturday. Yaaaay! Talk about a sweet pop show! And Babylon no less! I haven't been there since Thanksgiving! [Canadian Thanksgiving, you fools!]

Damn, why do I have such a dancing fever lately? Not that it's a bad thing or anything. It's just... strange. But damn, it's fun to dance around the kitchen to Rufus Wainwright, so how can I resist? Seriously!

And everyone should email amy and tell her to write the story about how she found me. Yes, you should. Damnit. Mind you, I know no one will cause you're all no fun and you go to the message board and don't say anything. C'mon... we won't bite!

In any case, yes I'm boring today. I'm supposed to be studying and my head is spinning and I have no energy to be funny and witty and cute and flaming fantastic. You'll have to forgive me and go pop in a Kids In The Hall episode, okay?

'And we dance and we can screw
Cause there's nothing else to do...' - Pulp

the bottom line is love