remove ad
shower mohawk
Dec 07, 2000
01:22 am

'Does it diminish your supercapacity to love?' - The Tragically Hip

When they said it's a mad mad mad mad world, man, they weren't kidding. What a crazy, fucked up night. I am having the weirdest week, I swear. All I can say is... don't go to a concert with a guy and a girl who've just broken up... yet, the girl already has another guy. Oh yes. Silly me, I did.

Background info? Okay! No... not really. Suffice it to say, I got invited to this concert when these two were still together... and I love this guy [Craig] dearly, but I never get to see him because his girl [Shannon] would never let me... cause I'm evil... or something. In any case, I was ecstatic to be going with them... until they broke up and everything went to pieces. So I basically spent the night trying to deal with the two of them... and failing miserably because I don't really care about Shannon anymore. I mean, I haven't heard from her in 6 months or so... and then she expects me to be on 'her side' in regards to Craig. Fuck that, I'm gonna take advantage of the time with Craig! Besides that, Craig and I were both enjoying the show and she was not. At all. Can you really blame me? This guy is the most fun to hang around with and I never get to see him. C'mon chickens!

Then, nice girl that she is, Shannon basically robbed Craig and I of a ride home. Oooh lovely. But that's okay. I ended up getting 'the full scoop' from Craig [which is what I wanted hahaha!]. And, not only that, but he was all gung ho to spend time with me, now that he doesn't have to deal with the wrath of Shannon over it. He's sick of all his friends [he says] and would rather spend time with me and my friends. Sooo... rrrock! I get all the Craigmaster I can handle! Alllright! We'll be havin' numerous trips to Kanata alllll over again. yaaaaaaaaaaaay! Yes, I know I'm a geek. Shush!

In the end, I guess you could call it a... productive night, since I set some stuff up with Craigmaster. That makes me superduperhappy. The show itself was kinda... blah. Well, that's not true. Craig and I were being just plain silly singing along and whatnot... but it wasn't the greatest. We were on the floor, which was nice, but... I just wasn't into it. Partly due to dealing with Shannon and Craig's 'tension' and partly due to the fact that I hate their new album. But whatever. It was just something else to add to my week of weirdness. Oh yes. Am I gonna complain? Naaaah...

So Craig and I were going to go out for drinks after the show, but by the time we got downtown, he was pretty tired and I'm still damn sick, so we called it off for the night. But... he's got all my digits to all my houses and cells and all that crap... sooo... Cap'n Craig for me! yaaaaay! I'm really making it sound more dangerous than it is... I just missed this boy, okay? Damn you people and your dirty minds. Like I would fall for someone just like that. It's me, anti-relationship girl, remember? Yeah. That's better. Screw your head on straight, boy! It's me, not some lovesick character on a movie screen. I know it may seem like I'm a star, but I'm not. Well, I'm only the coolest star in the bar, anyway...

'You don't declare the war on idleness
When outside it's cold & shitty' - The Tragically Hip

the bottom line is love