remove ad
shower mohawk
Nov 30, 2000
07:30 pm

'For all practical purposes, the heart is off limits.' - You don't know him, but he's supercool

So the ever-charming amy had me do one of those little survey things last night. So I did... yay! Then I go to my lecture today [that is, my fun fun superdupercool english literature class] and my cool prof had baked us cookies [again! yummyfur!] and handed out this little survey thing. Ooooooooh yay. So he told us to all be rock stars [like David Bowie, he said. Mmm] and fill it out. So yippee hippee kay, here it is. And yes, if you read this, you must fill it out too.... suckers! But really, it's fun. Maybe.

Oh yeah... I wasn't exxxactly of the sanest mind when I wrote this...

What is your idea of perfect happiness?
- doing something you love doing

What do you consider your greatest achievement?
- my collection of writing [ha!]

What is your greatest fear?
- Raine Maida

Which living person do you most admire?
- Dalai Lama

What is the trait you most deplore about yourself?
- my rock geek elitism [actually, I kinda like it, but we'll pretend cause I couldn't think of anything else]

What is the trait you most deplore in others?
- dishonesty and selfishness

If you could change one thing about your family, what would it be?
- have Alf live with us and chase the cats around

What is your favourite journey?
- the trek from Ottawa to Nova Scotia in the car

What is your most marked characteristic?
- my fashion flare

What is your most treasured possession?
- my rare vinyl collection [my prof kept pressing me about this one 'really? wow...']

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?
- wallowing in self-pity

Where would you like to live?
- Torontoooooo

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?
- cookie for you, supercool, c'mon chickens

What is your current state of mind?
- superhappy and elated

What is the quality you most like in a man?
- gay

What is the quality you most like in a woman?
- not bitchy

What is your motto?
- do what you love and worry about money later

Ooooh how fun. But really it was. My prof is the sweetest. Oh yes, did I mention I'm addicted to Valu Village? Well, I am. But how can I help myself? I get the coolest clothes there. At least, I got a kickass new coat today. It's all patchwork-ey and stuff. Woo rock!

Oh yessssssssss. This is why Dylan is just oh so much cooler than Dakota [who, I might add, is a year older today. Yowza!]. No really, he is:

Subject: These are a few of my favourite things (2000)

In no particular order:

-Les Sexareenos "Live! In The Bed!"
-Delta 72 "000"
-The Gruesomes "Cave-In"
-Shikasta Live EP
-The Makers "Rock Star God" (it grows on you. trust me.)
-The Dears "End of a Hollywood Bedtime Story"
-Hank Williams "Alone With His Guitar" (previously unreleased Hank Sr. material)
-The Mooney Suzuki "People Get Ready"
-Meligrove Band "Stars and Guitars"

Worst:

Definitely Treble Charger. So weak that I'm capitalizing their name.

Dylan, you are the king of sarcasm and wit. Damn you! You are too good. Bow to his superiority people! [Even though that particular passage does not exxxactly illustrate how great he is, just trust me. Or go to his site.]

And now, it's back to being sick. Who likes being sick? Not I, said the little red hen...

'Debating stupid theories over coffee...' - Punchbuggy

the bottom line is love