remove ad
shower mohawk
Nov 21, 2000
10:22 am

'We fell a little deep
I watched you fall asleep...' - Weakerthans

I am officially in one of my annoying, sad, silly moods, so be warned [as if you couldn't get that from yesterday's entry, though, ha!]. I've been listening to my 'make me cry' mix on winamp, if that's any indication... To add to it, Trillium [my now assoholic web providers] have just informed me that my account is being shut down tomorrow. What the fuck?!

Anyway, to keep things chipper, here's a conversation I had with Roni on the bus a few days ago that I liked...

Jess: So how's the boy situation?

Roni: Good. [Shows diamond bedded ring]

Jess: Holy shit! Who gave you that?!

Roni: Jake [name changed for reasons of liability].

Jess: Yowza. He must really like you. Or else he's some dirty old rich man eh? How long have you two been together?

Roni: Oh, we're not together, he's just... chasing me.

Jess: Roni!

Roni: What?? Yeah, and then there's Paul [name changed], who's a friend of Jake, whom I'm also playing around with.

Jess: Christ, does Jake know about this?

Roni: Yeah... he's not too happy about it. He's all 'I don't think we should be seeing other people' and I told him he either got me like this or not at all.

Jess: Hahaha. Ever the one to hold out.

Roni: So how's your boy situation eh?

Jess: Oh, you know. I've got 'em scattered. I'm working on the 'boys across the map' project. I've got like 3 or 4 in each city... some in Ottawa... a bunch in Toronto... more out in Vancouver and up in Halifax...

Roni: You're horrible!

Jess: Yeah, well, at least I tell them all about it. I mean, they know they're not the 'only one'.

Roni: Okay then. [pause] You know, the boys that get on these buses are always sooooooooooo hot.

Jess: Ooooooooh yes!

Roni: And I let every single one of them hit on me.

Jess: And *I'm* horrible!??!

'What force on earth is weaker than the feeble strength of one?' - Weakerthans

the bottom line is love