remove ad
shower mohawk
Nov 12, 2000
03:57 pm

'Just don't tell Gaven, but this show fucking rocks!' - Matty Matt Murphy

*sigh* I realize all I ever go on about is rock. But ya know what? All I live is rock, so it only follows naturally that all I talk is rock, right? So there, chickens. I win the human race.

Soooooooooo yes! Rrrrock all night long... as in, till 2:30 in the a.m., that is! Yowza! The Candidates from Kitchener were funky mod-esque stuff... and the singer was wearing kickass bug-eye sunglasses... oh yeah! Then, oh yes THEN, 'Mr. Brown', a band from Australia hit the stage. Talk about rocking socks, amy! They kicked our asses so hard, it hurts to sit down now! Ouch! Speaking of the 'our' and 'we', guess who decided to drag his ass out last night? Joellllllllllllll the rock star. Yes, the one and only. Yeeeeeeeehah. That just made the night perfect. Actually, what made the night perfect was mr. australian rusty from Mr. Brown covering two Easybeats song ['Sorry', 'She's So Fine'] with The Flashing Lights as an encore. Woo! That, and the 'Lights covering their er 'title track', 'The Flashing Lights' by Led Zeppelin. Woo hoo hoo!

Speaking of the Flashing Lights [haha], they were the best of the best last night, despite the fact that Gaven wasn't there to rock the keyboard and tambourine... but PETE was there to KICK OUT THE JAMS [Mr. Brown played that one... ha!], Local Rabbit style. Alright! He did pretty okey-dokey... even though he never quite got the intro to 'Patient You Forgot To See'... ah well! It helped a lot that we had THE primest place in the whole club for the show... what we cozily refer to as 'the cage'. Yes, it caused me to be deaf in one ear this morning, but that'll pass... eventually. Besides, it was worth it to be on the same level with the 'Lights, instead of slugging it out with the rest of the audience on the ground.

Did I mention this was Mare's birthday present from me? hehehe... I don't think she could have asked for anything better. Pete even pulled out the ol' harmonica for her. Oh yeah. Rock n roll.

And, well, now I'm stuck here with a blank screen staring at me, itching at me to write my book review. Hmm. Maybe I should have done some work before the show last night... ah well. I have till Thursday... plenty of time, right? hahaha... right.

I love you kittens. Especially the ones who 'get' the next quote...

xoxox.

'When your resistance is low
Remember that I know
Who's your favourite Weakerthan...' - Lowest Of The Low

the bottom line is love