remove ad
shower mohawk
Roct 31, 2000
11:12 pm

'I don't know much about you
Not more than a smile or two can say
And everything I've learned about you
I've learned through the pit of my stomach anyway' - The Lowest of the Low

Some good ol' Ronnie Hawkins for ya there, kidds. What does it mean? It means I should stop getting all sentimental like I do sometimes and have been for the past few days. I'm sick of it myself, so who knows how the rest of you feel about it. Enough of that. I'll just leave it at this: maybe I'm investing myself in a relationship. Yeah, I know that's strange for me... but I did say maybe. We'll see. Not that I won't fuck it up anyway, so it doesn't really matter too much...

Sooo... Happy Halloween and haunting and whatnot folks, even though it's almost over now. But that's okay cause it's no different than any other day of the year [despite what you may try to argue]. Mind you, I do have a couple of candles burning at the moment, so I'm one to talk. But then again, I always have a couple of candles burning when I'm trying to write. Trying to write? Yeah, cause it's not working too well. Hahaha. Damn journalism sapping my energy and creativity. I should quit. Oh no wait, I can't. Stupid school. Actually, I shouldn't say that cause school wasn't so bad today. Lots of candles and Edgar Allan Poe. Yeeehah.

Am I boring you? Oh yes indeed. I'm tired and sleepy and I should be in bed to get rid of this stupid sickness... but instead I'm here, trying to amuse the masses with my, er, quick wit? hahaa Right. More like dull meaningless dribble. All this html-ing has got me flipping my lid. A new Radiohead page, a new zine, writing for another couple of zines and a redesign of the old This Minor Tremble page. And that's just the beginning of it. Why the hell didn't I go into web design?

Now that I've turned all philosophical and even more boring, that's officially enough. Somebody shoot me or at least shut me up for a while. I need a literary break.

'I bought a rose to give to you...' - Hayden

the bottom line is love