remove ad
shower mohawk
Roct 29, 2000
05:22 pm

'You're the colour in my hair
That just won't wash out' - j. englishman

Why oh why oh why must they always be far away? No matter whether it's Kitchener or Toronto or Whitby or Halifax or Vancouver or Winnipeg... just as long as it's not Ottawa, it's fine. Why do I put myself through this? Cause I'm afraid of commitment and the longer the distance, the better right?

Yup, that's right. I'm a coward. But can you really blame me? Relationships are evil.

Not that I won't continue to torture myself anyway, though, cause hey, why not? It's all fun and games until someone loses a heart.

Am I bitter today? No, just a little bit remorseful and feeling stupid for the things I should have done but didn't. It's just one of those days when you want to curl up with someone and say nothing... but I've got no one to do it with here in town. Aaron's back in New Brunswick... and... there's no one else really that would put up with it. In this city, that is.

And that is me for today. Cookie.

However, furnaceface, the Gruesomes & the Pop Shove-Its were flaming fantastic on Friday [holy alliteration!]. And Stardom [the Canadian movie, geeks!] was as Canadian as Canadian can be. Plenty of Yankee cracks... which you know I love.

I'm not gonna pretend to be giddy though. Umm... yeah. Maybe I should stop listening to Hayden. That might help.

I love you and miss you all. I can still taste you...

'You're the flavour that lingers
Like ashes in my mouth...' - j. englishman

the bottom line is love