remove ad
shower mohawk
Roct 27, 2000
12:12 pm

'Now the words are all loaded
Even when shooting the breeze' - The Flashing Lights

It's Friday. My stress week is over. I am ecstatically inclined today, so be warned. My laughter for today was Dakota's mention that 'my toenails match'... you get it... the nail polish? hahaha. Shush, it amused me early this morning okay? Mmmm...

The best thing about my stress being over? Oh yeah, you know it. EVERYTHING on this page has been updated. And when I say EVERYTHING, I mean EVERYTHING... from the opening page [go look! it's superdupercool now!] to the lately section, which now features my favourite Weakerthans mp3... You guys are so spoiled! hehehe. But seriously... look around, there's tons of new fun stuff.

Exxxcuse me while I go dance a while... 'Disco 2000' just came on. I flipped when they played this song at Barrymore's a few weeks ago. Mari, no matter how hard she tried, couldn't drag me off the dance floor to leave. hehehe. It's just the BEST dancing song, I'm sorry! Oh, speaking of Barrymore's... furnaceface tonight! Mind you, I haven't gotten a ticket yet, but we'll see! I'm not TOO concerned...

Oh my soul! I saw Kelley O on the bus yesterday! And Lucas! And Yemily! hahaha. No really, it was like the best bus ride in the longest time! Maybe even since the last time I saw the pretty bus boy on the bus [and that was August, man!]. Anyway, yeah! KO & Lucas! I hadn't seen them in so long and I was superduperexxxcited! hehehe... and then YEMILY got on the bus! I haven't seen her in like... a year! But she's like the supercoolest chick I know. She rrrrrrocks!

And speaking of people that rock, the lovely Jolene [her name enough makes her rock beyond belief] offered me an interview with Wide Mouth Mason she did for my Canadian music term paper! What a darling! Yay!!!

Oh I realize I'm not coherent today... consider this more mindless babble cause I'm too giddy to do anything properly. Why? Cause my mp3 playlist at the moment looks something like this [& it's called rock, hahaha]:

Local Rabbits - Sally Ann [Live]
Unband - Everybody Wants You
Weakerthans - Aside [Live]
Danko Jones - Big Bed
Econoline Crush - You Don't Know What It's Like
j. englishman - Abused
Jet Set Satellite - Baby, Cool Your Jets
Pluto - Goodbye Girl [original, not Pop Goes the Girl remix]
Rick Of The Skins - Keep It Live [GET YOUR ASS ON THE DANCEFLOOR!]
Northern Pikes - Twister
This Minor Tremble - Out Of Time
Thrush Hermit - Quartermark
treblecharger - American Psycho
Weakerthans - Wellington's Wednesdays [Live]
New Order - Temptation
Weakerthans - Ringing Of Revolution [Cover]
Brian Eno - Needles In The Camel's Eye
Pulp - Disco 2000
Weather Girls - It's Raining Men [QUEER AS FOLK!]
Ahmet & Dweezil Zappa - Baby One More Time
Ben Folds 5 - Fanny Packs
Cheap Trick - Surrender
Eels - Mr. E's Beautiful Blues
Old 97's - Murder or a Heart Attack
Wheatus - Teenage Dirtbag

If you need to be cheered up or rocked out, just pick ANY song from that list and I'll send it to you. Guaranteed to make you shake your ass! Phew, talk about exhausting rock! Best way to start ANY day, but especially Fridays. Yummy!

Okay, ONE last thing. Three cheers and a Corona for Aileen. Why? Because she's got a superduperpretty new site to replace Snarky Diva. What is it? Emancipated Geek. It's got the coolest name AND the coolest colour. She deserves a big picture of a prize. We also love her cause she makes cool fonts and helps me with design stuff. Awwwwwww. She's the best.

I get to see Pierre tonight. Goddamn.

'Goddamn right, it's a beautiful day!' - Eels

the bottom line is love