remove ad
shower mohawk
Roct 25, 2000
10:54 pm

'And I laugh, but not too hard...' - Hayden

Yeah right! More like I laugh too hard until I can't breathe any longer! Why? Cause people are just too damn funny. First Amy [who, by the way, no longer has fall colours... aww!] with her story about getting mad at the characters at the record store for not knowing who weakerthans are [hahahaha!]. Then, yeah, THEN, I'm, er, gushing to Mike about Pierre, the Second Cup guy and he says, "Well, Jess, maybe you should just ask him out for a coffee.... oh wait..." HAHHAHAHA. That boy always manages to make me laugh so hard it hurts. Hurts right down to the bottom of my funny bone, I tell ya.

Phew. I'm planning the 'Great Reorganization', as High Fidelity would say [the book, the movie, they're both good, it doesn't matter]. The Great Reorganization of my record collection, that is. What's the set up this time [oh, I know you're dying to know!]? Woo hoo hoo, I'll tell ya kidds! We've got the 'singer/songwriter' section, with the likes of Hayden, Howie Beck, and Bob Kemmis. Then we've got the 'group' section, which consists of stuff like... well, the bands that really have one main player that does everything... you know... the old Starling [Ian], Barstool Prophets [Graham], and Flashing Lights [Matt]. Then there's the 'band' stuff, which are the collective units, you know, Sloan, the new Starling, and Superfriendz. Woo rock! It's gonna be great... for me, anyway. The rest of you... I dunno! Why am I doing this? Cause I'm a nerd! [As the lovely Conan would say... yaaaaaaay Conan!]

Ooooh speaking of Conan, I compiled a list of American states that I like and why I like them. Hahaha... Just click it to read it. It's short and sweet and oh so... me.

Okay ICQ is really freaking me out. I haven't had any sounds set up on that thing for ages [ie almost a year] and I just changed them out of boredom the other day to some Queer As Folk sounds, such as 'Oh give up! Stop chasing me!' & 'Twenty... seven... million'. Unless you watch the show, you won't get either of those. SO WATCH IT! Hahaha. I'm so conniving. But yes. I had forgotten how annoying those sounds can get.

Okay okay... I know I'm tending to babble, but blame it on my stupid Journalism midterm okay? Annoying it was. But yes... one last thing. I had a Valu Village trip today! Yay! It wasn't a particularly exxxciting one cause I wasn't feeling all retro-ey, but I did get 2 kick ass new shirts. Yeah! A funky green Heineken shirt [yay Heineken! For Ian!] and a supersweet flaming orange [my trademark!] one that says 'The brightest star in the bar' or something. So I'll wear it to Barrymore's on Friday for Halloween... WEE!

That's MORE than enough out of me. But I love you. Really, I do. But only if you're wearing nail polish and your name is Pierre and you work at Second Cup. Hmm... or if you're the pretty boy from the bus... does he wear nail polish, do you think?

'Do you have nights like these?' - Hayden

the bottom line is love