remove ad
shower mohawk
Roct 20, 2000
03:50 pm

'I may be leaving myself open
For a murder or a heart attack.' - Old 97's

I am a geek.

For those of you trying to tote my utter coolness to the rest of the population, keep this in mind:

I love going to the library.

NO! Really, I do. It's silly, I know, but I'm writer and I love books. Especially the funky nifty ones you can always find at the BIG library here. Yummy yummy yummy fun. So I spent waaaay too much time there today, but it was worth it. Maybe the fact that I'm writing a paper on Canadian music is the main reason why research was so damn fun. [I never had this much fun going to the library when I was researching chemistry papers on water pollutants or biology papers on the structure of the nervous system.] This paper is so gonna rock.

I am so sending it to Chart when it's done. I have to stop saying 'so'.

So [ha!] I got tons of fun books. Everything from a sweet collection of short stories by Hal Niedzviecki [the uberguru of Canadian alternative culture and publisher of broken pencil, for those of you who don't know] to some old Douglas Coupland stuff that I haven't read in ages and miss dearly. Woo books! Haha.

Okay, now that that geekiness is behind me, it's time for some serious [birthday] partying tonite! A celebration for Mmmike... rrrawk! Oh you KNOW we're going to the Earl [of Sussex, that is]. Do I ever go anywhere else for 'celebrations' [besides rock clubs, that is]?? Mmm Corona... Cheers Patty!

So yeah... it's off to get all dolled up in some VELVET PANTS. Oh no wait, I left those with the Unband's sexxxsi bassist. So I'll just have to settle for a velvet skirt...

Do you wanna come make me dinner? I'm hungry...

'Don't say goodbye to the goodbye girl!' - Pluto

the bottom line is love