remove ad
shower mohawk
Roct 17, 2000
08:13 pm

'It's a mystery to me...' - Headstones

Headstones somehow always manage to leave me tired and energetic all at once. Last night was no damn exxxception. A lot of rockin' and rollin' and waaaaaaaaay too much fun for one human being to have... and I'm paying for it today. I hate cracked ribs and aching shoulders... but especially cracked ribs. Which is the ONLY reason I'm not back for more tonight! Ooooh how I wish I was!

So the Unband... were incredible. Everything I heard about them was true... and more. A rocky, American Tricky Woo [which Barrymore's happened to play right after their set... woo!] they were. They had this HUGE blowup red devil salute as well... which totally tickled me. Woo! And it was just hilarious that the bassist was hitting on me from the stage... and then continued later on in the night. But how could I resist? He was wearing velvet pants and a shiny shirt! He had the most lulling voice, to boot. Ooh, sweet release!

And we ran into Leah and her friend [?] Bryan there. They were so much damn fun! Seriously! We had a blast, dancing before Headstones hit the stage and then utterly flipping out while they were on stage. And Leah only crashed to the ground once... so it was all good! hehehe. So we're hopefully going to the Kilt concert together on Saturday so we can squeal sandbox. references throughout the whole show. hehehe. And maybe Mike O'Neill too, if I can get out of my film class fast enough! Woo!

Headstones... Even with the whole straight-edge set up now, they still know how to rock. It was great to see them all again, including nods from Tim, Hugh, & Dale. I miss spending more time with them... aww... I won't go getting all sentimental on ya, though. It was the Headstones, damnit! Oh and you KNOW they did everything I wanted to hear. I was one crazy fool last night. If you saw me [and I saw a lot of people!], you know what I'm talking about! Addy, of course, was buying me drinks again. Damn boy needs to stop that! What a sweetheart...

After a long rockin' night of alcohol [Sol! Reading Mike's labels!], dancing [cheezy 80s rock!], and rock n roll [Headstonesss, Unbaaand]... it was pure heaven. Until I woke up this morning [isn't that always the way?]. But the good times always outweigh the payback for it...

Oh and Iain told me a disturbing story about Neuli today -- someone put some rohypnol into his drink when he was at Groove! Freaky shit, man... We have resolved to go out together but we just haven't gotten around to it yet... Any suggestions? [He's taken ladies, so NO you can't come along! Pretty single boys are definitely welcome though...]

Okay, enough of my pointless babble. It's pointless only because I'm 'up on pills that make me happy' [stupid Patty] to dull the pain. But yeah, check out my rant from yesterday... kidds are so funny. [It's a short one, but a good one]. Kisses for everyone cause hugs would hurt too much right now.

'Fuck you! Fuck you! I will get over you...' - Headstones

the bottom line is love