remove ad
shower mohawk
Roct 15, 2000
07:45 pm

'That's it, we're moving to Ottawa!' - The Datsons

This whole weekend has only re-proven my point that when I plan things, 'things' always go awry. I planned on seeing 2 concerts this weekend: j. englishman and Rheostatics. As you already know, if you're keeping up to date, I missed j. englishman due to Friday the 13th circumstances. And now I tell you that I missed Rheostatics as well. However, there's no regret in my voice because... goddamn we saw a better rock show anyway!

Rheostatics are fantastic and Dave Bidini is my favourite non-fiction writer [along with Rob Benvie, whom I got a letter from today!], but... I wasn't about to wait in line for an hour to get in. So we didn't. We copped out on Rheostatics line ups for... Datsons rrrrrrock! Mod rock is so much. The whole place was dancing for the show... it was just too damn good! If you were there, you know how much fun it was. If you weren't... well, why the hell weren't you!?!? You would have loved it, guaranteed... The Datsons were certainly having a blast. Enough to continue telling us how much they loved Ottawa and to play a lot more songs than they had planned. Woo!

Ah yes. I also coined a new term last night... 'adorably sexy'. It sounds like an oxymoron, but it's not, I swear! It was really only coined for one guy... the lovely Pierre @ Second Cup. Why? Because he's suddenly become... all... suave... and... cool... and SO different! He went from being meek, scared, & apprenhensive two weeks ago to outgoing, sexy, & the man about town last night. He doesn't even LOOK the same... it's kinda freaky, but damn cool. I fear he is even more sexy now... I'm such a geek, I know. I decided [& Mare now agrees] that the change in attitude is definitely because he came out in the last 2 weeks. At least, that's what I say, damnit!

And I've been writing way too much this weekend. Not that I can ever write too much, but there's other stuff that I should be doing. But... ah well. I've been having fun. A new kick and whatnot. Yaaay. You wanna read some of it? You just have to ask. And then tell me you'll help me out with my crazy idea... only if you're an artist/writer/musician/creative mind yourself. If you're not in on it yet, you're missing out.

Kidds, I love you dearly but I must go shake my ass to some more Datsons and Weakerthans [the rockier songs, that is]. Wanna join in? Pop in 'State of the Union' and jive away, kidds. xoxoxox.

'I don't want somebody to love me
Just give me sex whenever I want it
Cause all I ask for is instant pleasure.' - Rufus Wainwright

the bottom line is love