remove ad
shower mohawk
Roct 11, 2000
09:14 pm

'Let's make believe we're strong...' - Weakerthans

Am I addicted to Weakerthans as of late? You have to ask! But apparently I've turned more people onto them than I originally thought... yay me! Yay Weakerthans! I promise I will have my totally kick ass pics from that show up tomorrow... along with new Starling and Tricky Woo photos... yay! So stay tuned kiddos...

And dear Amy wrote a song about me [& my diary]. It's adorably cute, just like her journal. Perhaps the majority of Americans aren't as evil and silly as the ones Alisma used to tell me about... [C'mon... you guys know we don't really live in igloos, don't you??] But I won't bash Americans today. I'll be nice. Cause Amy is nice. [It works in my head, I swear].

So I was a complete and utter wimp the other night. Something about the cold weather combined with listening to Fallow by the Weakerthans repeatedly and reading sentimental sites like girlboy... well, more sappy than sentimental, but you get the idea. Then I went web crazy... which I haven't done in ages and found a whole bucket full of new funky websites that I love. Yeah I know you want to hear about some of them, so here ya go. By the way, Mike agrees that it's strange for me to have a crush on a website... but it's just one of those ones that you can't help but love.

Soooo yeah. Dakota Smith... I just about fell off my chair laughing reading this stuff. Especially the bathtub one... you know me and my fetish for bathtubs. Yummy. And then that lead me to... Uber.nu: Better Than You. Daily.... Damn funny. I think that's all I need to say. And then I spun into all the personal sites from there... and it just snowballed. I warn you, this could take you hours to get through... and you're laughing the whole time so by the time you're finished your side is open and your intestines are on the floor.

At least, that's what happened with me.

On a completely different note, [no snappy transition today, folks] I have been suckering a lot of people in with my charm lately. Into what exxxactly? Well, this wee little plan I have brewing that I hope I can pull off. If you're a writer/artist/bored individual looking for something to do, give me a shout... and I may just charm your pants off of you and onto my... idea. Yeah, it's still all hush-hush for now. Oh, the joys of being a serial killer. I mean... no, I haven't been watching Roadkill too much, I swear.

I am not amusing today. I apologize. It's one of those days when you want... no, I will NOT quote Weakerthans again. hahaha. Addicted? Me? What are you talking about...

Keep in touch kittens. You know how I love random acts of kindness, so go kiss your mother goodnight. And your father too, if he's back home from sleeping with his mistress. Oops, you didn't know about that? Sorry. I'm always letting the cat out of the bag...

xoxoxox.

'I'll quit the word games that I play...' - Weakerthans

the bottom line is love