remove ad
shower mohawk
Roct 01, 2000
11:21 am

'It's times like this
When you just close your eyes & kiss
Cause everything after this
Is just bullshit & being cruel' - Matthew Good Band

Okay, so we didn't go to Toronto. Am I upset? Definitely. But that's not to say I haven't already had a fantastic weekend [and Sunday has barely even begun... hehehe]. It all started with a fantastic Ottawa shopping trip. hahaha. It doesn't compare to, say, a Queen St. West shopping trip... but I did get a damn sweet Paul Frank wallet, so it's all good. Really, it is. And then... of course... GUIDED BY VOICES! [& Werbo... and I can't recall for the life of me who I saw them with at Fresh Fest. Was it you?] Need I even say it? ROCK!

They played for a solid... three hours I guess? It seemed like forever... except when it ended, it seemed too short. But they did... everything. Most of all, a cover of Ziggy Stardust. Oh. My. Soul. Besides getting hitting on by a few silly drunks [errr yeah], it was good times seeing Ian and Cameron and Jason and the other Jason and the other Ian and Ken and umm... yeah. Others. hahaha. A genuine party... or something. Woo! Mare really enjoyed herself too. Superduperfantastic!

So we crashed at Sandy & Pete's... because it's, you know, a few blocks from Barrymore's. haha. The best location... but yeah. Beyond being woken up by the landlord fixing the roof [?!], we went to yummy Eggspectation for breakfast. Mmmm... please mommy... don't make me be a vegan. Or something.

Then it was... a shopping spree... or something. Okay, more like a music buying spree. hahaha. I think I've officially become Mari's music advisor or something... but it's making her happy, so I must be doing something right. I tried to make her buy a few things at Record Runner, but she went back to the old Barenaked Ladies. Which, by the way, we're apparently going to see in Toronto. haha. I'm only going because Flashing Lights are opening... but you know! So yeah, I got the old Sinclaire ep, Zuckerbaby's new one [Andy sounds so... punk & different!] and... Danko Jones. Yes, the Danko Jones. Mari's ready to kill me for that one... but how could I help it?! haha. Oh yeah. Mare brought me a copy of the "Detroit Rock City" soundtrack that she had ordered for me too. New cd's.... woo! And Radiohead. In 2 days. Oh dear.

[Yes I realize I'm babbling but fuck off. I'm tired and bored and I'm waiting to go to Ikea and this is amusing me for now. So there... suckers.]

So then we dragged Mike to the movies. [Can I say dragged? haah yeah, I think so] And when I say dragged, I mean we dragged him out to Kanata. hahaha. All for the sake of me seeing Craigmaster. No, not really. All for the sake of having a threesome 'loveseat' and gross buttered slobbered popcorn. Ewwwww self-serve butter is just WRONG, okay? hahaha.

Oh yes. We gave Mike a lovely little blow up alien... which I don't think he liked very much... but it certainly liked him just fine [ew! Interplanetary blowjobs!]. But yeah. Almost Famous was damn fantastic. Yaaaaaaaay for rock n roll movies. Then we misbehaved ourselves [?!] at the Earl [as per usual...]... and that, my friends, was it. Well, I did leave out the orgy part, but that's just to protect those involved... Mike. I'm kidding really. Wow. Easy boy.

Goddamn I'm sick of this thing. Someone stop me next time. Kudos if you got through the whole thing. hahaha. Later kiddies. I love you. But not really so much you... as your clothes. Or rather, when you're not wearing them.

'He was sick of her excuses to not take off her dress...' - Radiohead

the bottom line is love