remove ad
shower mohawk
Sept 29, 2000
03:05 pm

'You've got lots to say, don't take this too seriously...' - Sloan

I'm gonna do an odd little thing that my old pal Jessica and I used to do all the time and were rather fun. They're a type of word association that could go on and on and on forever... but I won't let this one. Here goes:

Bob Kemmis - Black Sheep Inn - Wakefield - winding roads - Voyageur buses - Toronto trips - Flashing Lights - Matt Murphy - Superfriendz - Sloan - Chris Murphy - superkicks - Money City Maniacs - sirens - police - driving @ high speeds - blasting tunes - Love The Art - Bob Kemmis

... and so it goes. But that one was pretty bad. If you get how it works, try sending me one. Cause they can get really long and really fun and they'll keep me amused when I'm bored. Maybe I'll even put some up here if I feel like it. Sorry, I just had to get that out of my system...

Anyway... I SAW THE PRETTY BUS BOY AGAIN!! Yeah, you know, the one I fell in love with on the bus back in August and haven't gotten over since? Well yeah, I saw him at Carleton on Wednesday. Did I talk to him? Nooooooo of course not because by the time I realized it was him that was staring at me [no really... he was STARING], I was already past him. Stupid me!! But, as Mike put it, I am now prepared for some serious starlking. hahahaa Not really, but I can pretend. Next time I see him, though, I'll find out his name and then I'll [as Mare put it] find out what the back of his throat feels like. hahhaha. Oh dear. Too good for words. So that was my enjoyment for the week...

Bob Bob Bob was... Bob-e-licious on Saturday. Roxy, Mike, Mari and I all ventured out to Wakefield, almost getting killed and/or lost on the way out, I may add and scared shitless by Mike's talk of aliens on the way back [DAMN YOU MIKE!]. But ANYWAY, the rest of the audience was mostly composed of classic fantastic Ottawa musicians like Lucky Ron, Kathleen Edwards, Slo' Tom, Marty Jones, etc. It was damn cool. And Bob was.... well, spectacular. hehehe. As was the lovely and hilarious Carolyn Mark. Woo alt.country! So it was a good time all around... and the tunes on the radio seemed particularly good for some reason... maybe because it was my birthday. Oh and we danced [okay, I danced] while we were in Hard Rock Cafe to a few select tunes... I couldn't resist! Yaaaaaaay. All in all, it was a much much much better birthday than I was exxxpecting, even though the family capacity was less than thrilling... but I did get a damn cool Ikea toy. Yeaaaaaaaah Ikea!

Besides that, the week has been filled with yucky work [who made me work by MYSELF on a Tuesday night... bastards!] and boring & fun school, all at once. Oh and music. Lots of music. Including a yummy newly-acquired live Sloan show. Mmmm... Speaking of live rock, it's GUIDED BY VOICES tonight! AHHHHHH. Yes, I will freak out now. Woo hoo. Too many rock shows coming up to mention, but they should be up in the live section soon.

Anyway, that's enough of my babble for now, I think. Yowza, I almost forgot to mention. I'm supposed to be leaving for Toronto tonight. Yaaaaay Toronto! But plans may change [damn $$$]. Wish me luck!

Oh yeah... one last thing... and it's a shocker, so be prepared... I think my hate for Patrick is wearing off. No, like really wearing off. Can I actually turn around and like Patrick? Wouldn't that just kill everyone's theory? Yowza. I'll keep that in mind...

xoxoxo's to everyone. I love you all. Especially you...

'Don't ignore me, cause you know I can always make it louder...' - Sloan

the bottom line is love