remove ad
shower mohawk
Sept 10, 2000
04:23 pm

'this thing is so corporate.' - j. englishman

all I can say is woo sloan, boo corporate festivals. yes most people got in for free or for 5$ for 2 days. yes there were plenty of supercool bands to watch. yes they were on time most of the day... of course, except when it came to the headliners. let the rap group play late so the headliners get less time than any other act the whole day. of course that makes sense. oh no wait. it doesn't. grrrrr molson grrrrr. put it this way: sloan spent less time on stage [excluding chris' sojourn on stage during limblifter's set] than they did in the air to get to the event. how crappy is that? let me tell you... very. and boy were they unimpressed.

time constraints do nothing for a sloan show, let me tell you that. the whole day was great though. making friends with security is never a bad thing... I'll stick by that. and accidentally [no really!] walking backstage can prove to be very amusing. especially when the security guards aren't too concerned about it. but anyway... everyone was cool as a cucumber... except that damn rap group. evil evil evil stealing time from sloan [& limblifter for that matter]. and that asshole that was next to me during sloan and limblifter kinda put a damper on things until i finally kicked him out of there... grr! haunting the vip section all day... never actually finding the guest list, but getting in anyway... it's all good. except for the whole john bit, but ya know. and i got to see plenty of people that I love without even trying... not to mention the great quota of pretty boys. allllllright! hehehe. no pretty bus boy though... ah well. maybe he was there and I just missed him [not very likely, though]. only bad thing was saldebus wasn't at the modrobes tent so we didn't get to sit on the couch. i miss him... haven't seen him in a while and I miss sitting on that couch damnit! hehe... and we should have invited mike damnit cause there was a few times when we really needed entertainment... and he would have gladly provided it, I'm sure... but ah well. next one mike... you're there.

best thing of all? ian still wants me to write for the paper! he was there last night reviewing the show and interviewing the bands and he came up to me and told me to come see him so I can get started. woo hoo hoo, new job for me! alright! now if only I could get writing for xpress again as well...

jay was beyond ecstatic over the baking... such a cutie. more details on that later though. I have to go make some cherry jell-o now. although, it's not for me, nor in a bathtub. damnit. later chickeeeeeeeeens.

'I'm gonna eat every single one of these before I go to bed tonight!' - jay ferguson

the bottom line is love