remove ad
shower mohawk
Sept 09, 2000
01:33 am

'oh how she rocks in keds & tube socks' - Wheatus

just got back from the stumble show at barrymore's and who did I happen to see there [just after complaining that no one I knew was working tonight]? adam aka adrock aka addy! was I ecstatic? oh yeah. he's as much of a dear as he ever was, if not more. he's so cute when I don't see him for a while 'what do you want? let me buy you a drink! don't worry, I'll buy it, just tell me what you want!' such a dear. he claims the band [this minor tremble, you fools!] is going to be playing shows again soon... after he's taken a '9 month break to work' at barrymore's. he seemed pretty happy to see me tonight though [why wouldn't he be, eh?] and promised to track me down when a show was coming around. so maybe I just will have to complete the redesign of that site like I had originally planned... woo! more web work! haha but it's worth it for them, for sure.

besides that, the concert was pretty uneventful. I'm not a big fan of the korn-like rock that the bands played, so seeing addy was more than the highlight of the evening. however, I'm never one to turn down an invitation to barrymore's, so I was happy just to be there cause, well, it's barrymore's! hehe although, ian wasn't working lights, so it could have been cooler... but it was still a good time.

but anyway... now I must go finish laundry so I'll have something to wear tomorrow and also bake some scones for jay to keep him happy. hey, it's not his mom's cooking... but it's his mom's recipe... so close enough! hehe then it's out to breakfast at yummy eggspectation tomorrow morning with mare... and then... sloooooooooooooan! [after a few other bands]

'I'm just a teenage dirtbagggggggggggggggggg' - Wheatus

the bottom line is love