remove ad
shower mohawk
Oct 14, 2002
12:37 pm

'But i still have a voice that can call out your name, with a gut full of beer and a head full of pain...' - Ron Hawkins

There are only a few voices that can shake me to the core every time I hear them singing. There are more, but these three never fail, as it were. Ie, the chill-worthy trilogy:

  1. Ron Hawkins [lowest of the low]
  2. John K. Samson [weakerthans]
  3. Luke Doucet [veal]
They absolutely kill me with every word, every syllable. And live? Just forget it. I lose it completely.

I really, really need another Weakerthans show right now.

I'm shaking, nonstop.

I think he gets it, maybe. & I know he gets the whole Weakerthans thing. In any case...

'... or the curve of your breast or your laughing bright eyes...' - Ron Hawkins

the bottom line is love